Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member naeemkareem's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    chicago/southside
    Posts
    6



    No incoming calls on htc evo 4g

    I can make calls, receive text and have 3g internet, but can't receive incoming call. I'm in chicago using prl 42900. SID:6534 NID:65534. CAN SOMEONE PLEASE HELP!!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 2,243, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    229



    try a different PRL. You also may have to call cricket or go to a corp store and have them refresh your account.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    or, you may have your number forwarded

  5. #4
    Junior Member naeemkareem's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    chicago/southside
    Posts
    6



    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.E View Post
    or, you may have your number forwarded
    how do I unforward my number

  6. #5
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    *720 and send, and *740 and send will unforward.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  7. #6
    Junior Member naeemkareem's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    chicago/southside
    Posts
    6



    I appreciate all the help

    ---------- Post added at 02:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:17 PM ----------

    I totally agree, Dina

    ---------- Post added at 02:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:19 PM ----------

    I tried unforwarding it and still it goes straight to my voice mail. I'm on a sprint htc evo 4g flash to cricket $45.00 plan

    ---------- Post added at 02:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:23 PM ----------

    I called cricket and they told me that I wasn't on a smartphone plan and that I was on a function phone and they wouldn't change it. The said that I had to buy or get a cricket smartphone

    ---------- Post added at 02:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:25 PM ----------



    Last edited by naeemkareem; 11-08-2012 at 02:30 PM.

  8. #7
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by naeemkareem View Post
    I appreciate all the help

    ---------- Post added at 02:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:17 PM ----------

    I totally agree, Dina

    ---------- Post added at 02:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:19 PM ----------

    I tried unforwarding it and still it goes straight to my voice mail. I'm on a sprint htc evo 4g flash to cricket $45.00 plan

    ---------- Post added at 02:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:23 PM ----------

    I called cricket and they told me that I wasn't on a smartphone plan and that I was on a function phone and they wouldn't change it. The said that I had to buy or get a cricket smartphone

    ---------- Post added at 02:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:25 PM ----------



    Menu-settings-wireless and networks-mobile networks-roaming-make sure it is on automatic. Also, change your prl. 42900 is old.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 774, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Customer Since
    2004
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    19



    Im having the same issues.Even had prl updated to 45713 in middle tn.still trouble with incoming calls-some i never receive- and i sound terrible and muffled on receivers end/cut out disconnect.
    Do the EPST settings on the flashed phones-mine is rooted evo shift- play a roll in the reception/sound?(slot cycle/evrc,roam orig,etc)
    Any other ideas?

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    Use PRL 35668, problem solved

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Points: 774, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Customer Since
    2004
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    19



    thanks ,ill try that later(does it matter if last was in the 35657 or something similar?)

    After i flash to that what do the settings ive changed in the evdo need to be set on?here is current settings/optins
    EVDO
    modify prefered mode -automatic,hdr only ,digital only, cdma only, and cdma hdr only

    Advanced
    slot mode -enable or disable (mine is enabled)

    slot cycle index -0 - 9 (mine is on 0)

    Vocoder -enable or disable (mine is enabled)

    EVRC-B - enable or disable (mine is disabled)

    Home Orig - Is-96A,EVRC,EVRC-B,Voice 13K,SMV,Voice 13K- Is733,IS-96 (mine is on EVRC)
    RoamOrig -same as Home Orig (mine is EVRC)

    LBS PDE port -No
    LBS PDE IP -No

    AcCOLC is on 0
    MCC is 310
    MNC is 00
    MSID is 6159771671

    RTSP proxy is 0.0.0.0
    RTSP proxy port-0
    HTTP proxy IP is 0.0.0.0
    HTTP proxy port -0


    DATA Profile (if this is a factor as to needing change let me know)
    -no changes were made

    WiMax
    -no changes were made

    The DDTM is disabled
    TLS is Enabled
    TTLS is Disabled



    Anything that is not set correctly for receiving incoming /outgoing calls/internet/Etc please let me know.
    Im really wanting to be able to set everything up on my end correctly so the entire phone will work better .
    Thanks!
    Last edited by hidden925; 02-03-2013 at 11:38 AM.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner