Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 59
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 756, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    darklionjm's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Suitland MD
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Huawai Ascend



    my recommendation as a noob...

    It took a couple days, I finally have the EVO running smoothly, everything working, I'm running KInged shooter e3d (2 me one of the easier Roms to input your mms settings...... Gingerbread, sense 3.0 with 3d carousel SWEET....
    Last edited by darklionjm; 11-24-2011 at 01:17 AM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    eliment
    Guest



    My g/f has a stock Huawai Ascend II and she has a 45526 and I flashed an evo 4g and used a 45772 prl from this thread http://www.cricketusers.com/flashing...#axzz1eOnCkadG and so far its working good for me. Although I would like to see if their is any difference if I use the 45526.

    I know I can use CDMA workshop to pull her PRL but I haven't figured out how to do that yet.
    Last edited by eliment; 11-21-2011 at 09:13 PM.

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 1,439, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    washington dc
    Posts
    85
    Phone
    evo4g/e3drom/45722



    did u mean 45722? i cant find 45772

  5. #4
    eliment
    Guest



    Yeah I did mean 45722... thanks for catching that..lol i didnt even realize it..

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 1,439, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    washington dc
    Posts
    85
    Phone
    evo4g/e3drom/45722



    running team noctornal e3d rom not king tho. i have the right prl but no service. i have a active line but it wont do *228. it says to make a collect call or buy a pin from nationwide roaming. is there any ways u can show me your dl links to ur rom and prl. well it has the 45722 on it so im guessing that is not the prob. also cant get 3g logo to show on notification bar... any ideas?

  7. #6
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    Looks like Washington DC is a tri-band area. You need to use a Cricket branded device to use internet.

    dc_coverage.png

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 1,439, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    washington dc
    Posts
    85
    Phone
    evo4g/e3drom/45722



    it is triband but i believe people are using hybrid prls that work. wish they would post them

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 8,403, Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    154-4bdu114h's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    1,031
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    My recommendation for this phone is the stock rom, rooted with bloatware removed.. For me this has been by far the easiest and fastest way to get everything working..

    IF I was using the phone myself then I would definitely use a custom rom.

  10. #9
    eliment
    Guest



    Quote Originally Posted by leezy750 View Post
    it is triband but i believe people are using hybrid prls that work. wish they would post them
    Have you tried the 45722 hybrid prl.... and as far as I know you wont be able to use *228 in an aws area although that might be with just hybrid prl's (not sure) but you dont need to use *228 when flashing a phone to cricket.. also have you checked your EPST settings to make sure all your settings are correct and sticking... if you use a sensed based ROM ( I personally love MikG 2.61 and MikG 3.0) you can check your epst settings by entering ##3282# in the phone dialer.. Also is your ESN activated on a cricket account? and lastly double check your MIN number and make sure thats correct...9 times out of 10 when I had problems with a flash the MIN was wrong..just an FYI if you activated your account then got your MIN and later ported a number from another carrier your MIN will change.. I learned that the hard way.
    Last edited by eliment; 01-04-2012 at 09:37 AM.

  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 1,439, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    washington dc
    Posts
    85
    Phone
    evo4g/e3drom/45722



    I activated a line on my esn it gave me a mdn but dont know how to find my min. the settings are legit. at first qpst was german to me now its english. im runnin 45722 with knocturnal e3d rom. could it be becouse i paid for the line but did not set it up? I got my money back(they do refunds on same day) im not getting a 3g logo, i wont try again until i get that logo to show up. what part of md are u in,eliment? im in silver spring

  12. #11
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    The 3G logo won't come up unless it 'logs in' to an active account. If you don't have yourphone#@mycricket.com / cricket as user / pass, you aren't gonna see the logo.

  13. #12
    Member
    Points: 1,439, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    washington dc
    Posts
    85
    Phone
    evo4g/e3drom/45722



    may have successs! now when i dial 611 instead of to make a collect call it says welcome to cricket. going to pay the bill tommorow will update on how it works

  14. #13
    eliment
    Guest



    Good Luck man!

  15. #14
    Member
    Points: 1,439, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    washington dc
    Posts
    85
    Phone
    evo4g/e3drom/45722



    ok, i can make calls but no internet need to fix this before 7 or will have to cancel again. any ideas on the fix?

  16. #15
    eliment
    Guest



    What plan are u in leezy?

 

 
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner