Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 22 of 22

Thread: Tri-Band area?

  1. #16
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    SAN ANGELO
    Posts
    7



    What a tangled web we weave...

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    Thread have been closed in XDA and PPCGeeks...

    This is a quote from the latter..
    From what I've read, it looks like you need the donor phone to activate service with Boost, and then you switch over to the Sprint phone. That sounds confusing. If they don't let you activate a Sprint phone to start I don't see why they would let you switch to it.

    I don't see anything on this post about actually changing the ESN though.


    Activate a Sprint phone on Boost CDMA, 101--Questions and answers




    Last edited by avenue; 10-03-2011 at 06:23 PM.

  4. #18
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I guess you can try without the ESN cloning first.

    There's that HOFO discussion, however on other sites like XDA they say many phones cannot be done without cloning. Perhaps it throws up a red flag on newer phones or possibly premium phones like the Evo 3D, Photon, etc...
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #19
    Member
    Points: 1,439, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    washington dc
    Posts
    85
    Phone
    evo4g/e3drom/45722



    Cricket somtimes have port in specials where u can get a free phone. the android score promo just finished but i think u can get a mesager touch for free with a port in, thats with a 45plan. u can just buy a $10 trac phone and port in. the acct num is the serial num for tracphones

  6. #20
    Member
    Points: 990, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Nebraska
    Posts
    59
    Phone
    EVO 3D



    With cloning doesn the network send to the first found phone?

  7. #21
    Member
    Points: 1,439, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    washington dc
    Posts
    85
    Phone
    evo4g/e3drom/45722



    I got it to work in a tri band area.

  8. #22
    Member
    Points: 1,439, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    washington dc
    Posts
    85
    Phone
    evo4g/e3drom/45722



    no need for a donor phone. u just need to find a cricket store that will activate ur esn for you and also give you the MIN#. just tell them that u know that there are no refunds and if it does not work u will take the loss. I do think u will need the 55 plan tho BC i did it and had to go back the next day and tell em to switch me from 45 to 55. after that i was fully flashed

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. what can i do if my evo is a nun tri band phone
    By sergiocazares1 in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-13-2011, 10:42 AM
  2. Flashing and Tri-Band areas....
    By wthigon in forum General Phone Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-17-2011, 09:45 AM
  3. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 05-27-2011, 01:08 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-14-2011, 10:46 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-02-2010, 03:43 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner