Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 10 of 66 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 12 20 60 ... LastLast
Results 136 to 150 of 983
  1. #136
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,813, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    jtheis23's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Pittsburgh
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    3vo



    Is it possible to get a cricket/Verizon hybrid prl cause none of the sprint ones work on my Incredible but work great on all the sprint phones I flashed.... thanks

    Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #137
    Junior Member
    Points: 907, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    El Paso, Texas, United States
    Posts
    20



    Quote Originally Posted by jtheis23 View Post
    Is it possible to get a cricket/Verizon hybrid prl cause none of the sprint ones work on my Incredible but work great on all the sprint phones I flashed.... thanks

    Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
    Where can you get a cricket/verizon prl?

    Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk

  4. #138
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I've put them on Incredibles. Verizon is not roaming partners with Cricket. If you make a hybrid Cricket/Verizon, should your phone choose to connect to a Verizon network, you won't be able to make calls or use the Internet.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #139
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,813, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    jtheis23's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Pittsburgh
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    3vo



    Oh OK on my Incredible all the hybrid ones i try i can't dial out says networking error but I have awesome data any ideas I'm in the Pittsburgh area. I got one on my girls hero and she always has at least 2 or more bars than me. don't know much about prls other than how to put em on phones lol. This is why I was thinking since hers and other sprint phones worked and mine didn't. Think maybe I'm gonna try using different radio see if that's it. I'm currently using the latest one ported from the Evo

    Edit: well after trying different radios with different prls still no luck .same thing is happening says network busy can't dial out.
    Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by jtheis23; 08-15-2011 at 09:02 PM.

  6. #140
    Member
    Points: 936, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    kingofnothing's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    LAS VEGAS, NV
    Posts
    31
    Phone
    HTC EVO 3D



    if your in las vegas and wondering what PRL to use.. Use this 45713Hybrid works for me with text talk and net might be different if your on the 45$ monthly plan..

  7. #141
    xbiker321
    Guest



    So I had the 45713 Hybrid here in Denver it seemed fine. Then I took a vacation to Juneau, AK and it said roaming. Luckily I had my laptop and flashed the regular Cricket 45722 and no more roaming. Is there a fix for this so we can have the hybrid PRL's and NOT roam?

  8. #142
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,331, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    26


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    45568 prl htc evo on c.i.d have it as m860..

    45568 prl cricket.prl this is the 45568 prl from ascend on 55 plan in rgv stx market i have it on my evo works ok

  9. #143
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    If you out your device on home only, it shouldn't roam in my experience.

    Sent from a Cricket HTC EVO 3D via Tapatalk.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  10. #144
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,331, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    26



    Cool another prl well 35268

    35268 prl 3g cricketafter12200228.prl this is the prl i get on evos after *228 on 55 plan rgv market stx
    Attached Files Attached Files

  11. #145
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    Quote Originally Posted by lolopez999 View Post
    35268 prl 3g cricketafter12200228.prl this is the prl i get on evos after *228 on 55 plan rgv market stx
    Hey bro, can you send and receive MMS? Im in Laredo...

  12. #146
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    I can't seem to fine a good PRL for my area. I tried all the hybrids and can't get that well of a signal. I used to have the 42900 hybrid and that worked awesome. I am trying the PRL's on a HTC Incredible. None of the official cricket ones work, they make me roam. I live in a triband area if that matters.

  13. #147
    Member
    Points: 1,240, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    39
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    I have an HTC EVO 4g 2.3 rooted with revolutionary. And I'm on a new alliance ROM. Can some one tell me which would be the best prl for me to download? If it helps I live in Memphis TN.

  14. #148
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by wthigon View Post
    I can't seem to fine a good PRL for my area. I tried all the hybrids and can't get that well of a signal. I used to have the 42900 hybrid and that worked awesome. I am trying the PRL's on a HTC Incredible. None of the official cricket ones work, they make me roam. I live in a triband area if that matters.
    Your area is extremely difficult for flashed phones. How is Sprint coverage in the area? When on the hybrid, it should be trying to connect you to a CDMA Sprint tower.

    Quote Originally Posted by trevonc91 View Post
    I have an HTC EVO 4g 2.3 rooted with revolutionary. And I'm on a new alliance ROM. Can some one tell me which would be the best prl for me to download? If it helps I live in Memphis TN.
    I'd use the newest hybrids if you travel around the nation. If not, the actual Cricket ones work well. Just slap the newest one on there.

    @lolopez999 Thanks for posting a PRL!
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  15. #149
    Member
    Points: 1,240, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    39
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    Thanks for the quik responce. Now I have another ?. I thought I knew the diffrence but I jus Wana mke sure. What is the diffrence between an APK and a PRL?

  16. #150
    Member
    Points: 1,165, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    NC/SC
    Posts
    67
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D (ICS)



    Quote Originally Posted by trevonc91 View Post
    Thanks for the quik responce. Now I have another ?. I thought I knew the diffrence but I jus Wana mke sure. What is the diffrence between an APK and a PRL?
    APK: Android Package. All apps or games you install on an android device are delivered as an apk file. If you are familiar with Java programming, they are pretty much the same as a JAR file.

    PRL: Prefered Roaming List. Let's your provider tell your device which towers it should be using for data, voice, etc.

 

 
Page 10 of 66 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 12 20 60 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 5 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 5 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. QPST Tutorial with Pictures (Cricket)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 104
    Last Post: 09-22-2014, 12:18 AM
  2. [Tutorial] *STICKY* How to Flash MOTOROLA DROID to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By admin in forum Verizon Motorola Droid (a855)
    Replies: 224
    Last Post: 03-22-2013, 12:20 AM
  3. We Flash Android Phones to Cricket
    By CU-News in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-31-2010, 06:37 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner