Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 15 of 66 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15 16 17 25 65 ... LastLast
Results 211 to 225 of 983
  1. #211
    Junior Member
    Points: 700, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    ALAMO.TEXAS
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Droid X



    Post need new prl for Rio Grand Valley

    does anyone have prl 45768

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #212
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,813, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    jtheis23's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Pittsburgh
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    3vo



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    Steps:

    1.Start with a fresh reboot,

    2.Using Qpst change the PRL to kybalyon's hybrid ,make sure you have all zero's in the MIP user tab, Mobile IP Behavior set to Mob+Simp, then go to PPP Config and under Special DNS make sure its blank. Reboot after finishing up crickets info like usual.

    3.Once rebooted open up voice dialer (or use Anycut) to upen up Proxy settings. add the wap.mycricket.com and 8080 as port.

    4.Use the nitriscript application kybalyon has uploaded to unthrottle your device.

    5. install the 3g_evdo.zip under recovery. (if your in the newer recoveries it wont let you.)

    5a.if you have a newer recovery try this,
    -extract 3g_evdo.zip to the root of your SDcard
    -open up hack.sh thats inside the folder you extracted and copy the script.
    -install gscript and paste the script and run . (may ask to have system RW.)
    -reboot

    6.Once rebooted open up browser and go to mobilespeedtest.com and check your speed.

    If it hasnt work let me know. still checking stuff on it.
    do you install the nitriscript through recovery

    edit: nevermind got it

    Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by jtheis23; 09-13-2011 at 05:18 AM.

  4. #213
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by ranger9371 View Post
    does anyone have prl 45768
    Scratch that. here it is

    45768.prl

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
    Last edited by oriax123; 09-14-2011 at 06:05 PM. Reason: uploaded prl 45768

  5. #214
    Junior Member
    Points: 700, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    ALAMO.TEXAS
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Droid X



    Thanks a million, besides that prl i installed a new rom that did the trick, now i have 3g and mms.

  6. #215
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,331, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    26



    I used that one and only 1x dam

  7. #216
    Junior Member
    Points: 932, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Customer Since
    sept 2011
    Location
    Harlingen, Texas, United States
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    M886



    Which new rom Ranger ?

  8. #217
    Junior Member
    Points: 932, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Customer Since
    sept 2011
    Location
    Harlingen, Texas, United States
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    M886



    i tried alot of diffrent PRLs tonight, ill stick with the 58008 hybrid, it gives me an EV above my bars seem faster than the 1x ?

  9. #218
    Junior Member
    Points: 932, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Customer Since
    sept 2011
    Location
    Harlingen, Texas, United States
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    M886



    i got 3g now !

  10. #219
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by jkstx86 View Post
    i tried alot of diffrent PRLs tonight, ill stick with the 58008 hybrid, it gives me an EV above my bars seem faster than the 1x ?
    Yes evdo is faster then 1x. Btw glad you have 3G now(: Any steps you did to get it working?
    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  11. #220
    Junior Member
    Points: 932, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Customer Since
    sept 2011
    Location
    Harlingen, Texas, United States
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    M886



    yes, i just put that PRL and loaded th cm7 rom again and it worked, im on the $45 plan with No greenk45 !

  12. #221
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by jkstx86 View Post
    yes, i just put that PRL and loaded th cm7 rom again and it worked, im on the $45 plan with No greenk45 !
    Glad it worked out

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  13. #222
    Junior Member
    Points: 911, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    12



    San Antonio TX tower change?

    Hi there, started having a problem with my phone starting on Saturday the 17th. All of a sudden my phone would not connect to 3g, and I was unable to make any outgoing calls unless I was within a mile from my house I haven't changed any setting on the phone, so I can only assume it is some sort of update with the towers, which would change my prl. Anyone have a PRL that works in San Antonio and the surrounding area? Thanks for your time.

    EDIT: I get varying degrees of service throughout the city. In some spots I get go data, in others my texts are delayed hours sometimes, but never can I make outgoing calls. Not sure if that's important or not.

    EDIT2: Used 45713HybridMyCricketForum.prl and it seems to be working, i'll know more when I drive around town tomorrow, will post results.

    EDIT3: So far this PRL is working flawlessly. I've been all over town today and all my services are working well. Only complaint I have is it seems to take awhile for 3g to work. Other than that I'm phappy to have my calling capabilities back.
    Last edited by Ravenouschaos; 09-21-2011 at 03:33 PM.

  14. #223
    Junior Member
    Points: 582, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5



    Im in the corpus christi area and the same crap is happening to me not sure whats going on. Tried multiple hybrids but still get horrible connection, no 3g and if i do get the 3g indicator no apps are able to get online. The 45768 is my areas prl and gets me good signal but with 1x. so i guess for now im stuck with that.

    Quick question about my phone the evo 3d according to this
    HTC Evo 3D Specs (Sprint) - Smartphones - CNET Reviews


    its triband so why wouldnt the prl which gets me 3g for my Zio, gets me 1x on the evo?


    Last edited by Frit0; 09-20-2011 at 04:40 PM.

  15. #224
    Member
    Points: 1,081, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    BJH088's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    67



    new 45572

    No hybrid needed prl works in AWS market Chicago north.

  16. #225
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by BJH088 View Post
    No hybrid needed prl works in AWS market Chicago north.
    Only in South Tx is hybrids necessary due to the "Enhanced Towers" they connect our network to. Because of that no 3G would work on flashed phones without a hybrid prl. Everywhere else are lucky :P lol

 

 
Page 15 of 66 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15 16 17 25 65 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. QPST Tutorial with Pictures (Cricket)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 104
    Last Post: 09-22-2014, 12:18 AM
  2. [Tutorial] *STICKY* How to Flash MOTOROLA DROID to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By admin in forum Verizon Motorola Droid (a855)
    Replies: 224
    Last Post: 03-22-2013, 12:20 AM
  3. We Flash Android Phones to Cricket
    By CU-News in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-31-2010, 06:37 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner