Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 16 of 66 FirstFirst ... 6 14 15 16 17 18 26 ... LastLast
Results 226 to 240 of 983
  1. #226
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,357, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    24



    hello there oriax123, i was wondering if you knew where i could get this "58008 hybrid" file that works in south texas. im in mcallen to be exact. ranger mentioned to me in another post that someone gave him that PRL and it worked.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #227
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by choppingjerks View Post
    hello there oriax123, i was wondering if you knew where i could get this "58008 hybrid" file that works in south texas. im in mcallen to be exact. ranger mentioned to me in another post that someone gave him that PRL and it worked.
    dont use the hybrid :P lol doesnt work anymore it wont make calls. use the original 58008.prl i posted here, it works great. should be in pages 11-13. not sure.

  4. #228
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,357, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    24



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    dont use the hybrid :P lol doesnt work anymore it wont make calls. use the original 58008.prl i posted here, it works great. should be in pages 11-13. not sure.
    wow, thanks for the quick response. i'll report back after i swap it. thanks!

  5. #229
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by choppingjerks View Post
    wow, thanks for the quick response. i'll report back after i swap it. thanks!
    Your welcome. and ok. lol

  6. #230
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,357, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    24



    you dont understand, i havent been able to use my phone for 2 days now.. whenever i do updates i have to hook up my old windows xp machine since the drivers arent working correctly on my windows 7 machine. the process takes forever and is very frustrating. so thanks, i appreciate any help i can get.

  7. #231
    Junior Member
    Points: 286, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, Texas
    Posts
    8



    I haven't really had much luck with any of the custom PRLs. Is there any chance, any time soon, that South Texans with flashed phones are going to get 3G on stock PRLs without having to get Hybrids? Or can someone recommend a really good one to me? I live in Port Isabel. Thank you SO much in advance.

    Stock ROM, Flashed HTC Evo 4G, followed all steps and got Data working, but Signal Widget always reports 1x with stock PRL :x

  8. #232
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    I used the 58008.prl and get evdo. On EVO 4g Don't use stock ROM on flashed EVO. Have it rooted and change the ROM. Try calkulins evio 3 or synergy rom

    Sent from my Thunderbolt 4G using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  9. #233
    Junior Member
    Points: 286, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, Texas
    Posts
    8



    I tried that PRL before, and only get 1x, but I'll try it with the Synergy ROM and see if that makes a difference.

  10. #234
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    7



    Unhappy Mcallen TX

    Hi Oriax123 I live in mcallen texas.. im using 58008 prl.. not hybrid. and using jimminy cricket V rom and get really slow speeds 15kbps up loads.. I tried many different prls.. And asked alot of local cricket dealers and people that flash phones.. They all informed me that any flahed phone to cricket will only work in 1x and that orginal cricket phones will work in 3g... I get alot of people telling me otherwise... i was wondering if you would please answer me question i would appreciate it. Oh yah.. i have an htc evo

  11. #235
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by dreamoverture View Post
    Hi Oriax123 I live in mcallen texas.. im using 58008 prl.. not hybrid. and using jimminy cricket V rom and get really slow speeds 15kbps up loads.. I tried many different prls.. And asked alot of local cricket dealers and people that flash phones.. They all informed me that any flahed phone to cricket will only work in 1x and that orginal cricket phones will work in 3g... I get alot of people telling me otherwise... i was wondering if you would please answer me question i would appreciate it. Oh yah.. i have an htc evo
    Open up voice dialer and command "open proxy settings" wap.mycricket.com and 8080. Should speed things up.

    Sent from my Thunderbolt 4G using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  12. #236
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,357, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    24



    im in your same shoes dreamoverture, live in mcallen also. using same PRL, slow speeds.. etc.
    ill just ask.. does anybody know of anyone who professionally flashes evo's over to cricket down here in the valley?
    im tired of messing with mine..... would rather just pay someone to do it correctly.

  13. #237
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    I work at a cricket store as the programmer and tech, I'd tell ya the exact steps just that I'm on my phone. Don't have a EVO to test things out. Best Rom I always use for the EVO 4g is Calukins evio 3 Rom or synergy. Gotta get the evdo to to show first

    Sent from my Thunderbolt 4G using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  14. #238
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,357, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    24



    i mean, i have my phone (evo) working now, can make calls, recieve them, my problems are with data...
    i flashed over tokiens web mms v10... i get data with that only through the web browser, but it's ridiculously slow.
    i have to turn on green45k in order to check google+, facebook, or reddit. then if im on wifi, and i try to access the web through an app, it wont connect.
    i have to go directly through the browser... it's all quite confusing and frustrating.

  15. #239
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Also choppingjerks, check your gmail. I sent you pix

    Sent from my Thunderbolt 4G using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  16. #240
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,357, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    24



    there was a store in weslaco i went to a couple years ago that flashed all sorts of phones over to cricket, i had a blackberry tour they flashed for me for like 30 bucks. i wish i could remember the name of that shop or the name of the tech guy that worked there.. he seemed pretty knowledgeable.

 

 
Page 16 of 66 FirstFirst ... 6 14 15 16 17 18 26 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. QPST Tutorial with Pictures (Cricket)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 104
    Last Post: 09-22-2014, 12:18 AM
  2. [Tutorial] *STICKY* How to Flash MOTOROLA DROID to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By admin in forum Verizon Motorola Droid (a855)
    Replies: 224
    Last Post: 03-22-2013, 12:20 AM
  3. We Flash Android Phones to Cricket
    By CU-News in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-31-2010, 06:37 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner