Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 17 of 66 FirstFirst ... 7 15 16 17 18 19 27 ... LastLast
Results 241 to 255 of 983
  1. #241
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,357, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    24



    thanks oriax, i made the changes but some of them i couldn't edit, like the rm and the an ppp authentication settings. they were greyed out, but i researched and found out those are supposed to be greyed out on the evo. after i updated the settings i tested and things still seemed the same.. if it connects to data it's super slow. but the phone works, and can make calls and recieve them. using the internet, facebook, etc. is just annoying though.

    but yeah, there's several different flashing guides on the internet. even the instructions posted on this forum refer to another tutorial for the QPST settings. it would be nice if we had a super in-depth detailed up-to-date QPST settings guide for the evo so that we were certain we wouldn't miss anything. i dont know, maybe it's cause im on the $45 dollar plan. im hesitant to upgrade though, i fear i will still have these issues and ultimately resort to purchasing one of crickets sub-par phones.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #242
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by choppingjerks View Post
    thanks oriax, i made the changes but some of them i couldn't edit, like the rm and the an ppp authentication settings. they were greyed out, but i researched and found out those are supposed to be greyed out on the evo. after i updated the settings i tested and things still seemed the same.. if it connects to data it's super slow. but the phone works, and can make calls and recieve them. using the internet, facebook, etc. is just annoying though.

    but yeah, there's several different flashing guides on the internet. even the instructions posted on this forum refer to another tutorial for the QPST settings. it would be nice if we had a super in-depth detailed up-to-date QPST settings guide for the evo so that we were certain we wouldn't miss anything. i dont know, maybe it's cause im on the $45 dollar plan. im hesitant to upgrade though, i fear i will still have these issues and ultimately resort to purchasing one of crickets sub-par phones.
    So I'm guessing you already did the voice dialer proxy. Whenever I use greenk45 it slows it down. I always use cricket settings from the market. On the phone did you do ##3282# and edit the settings there?

    Sent from my Thunderbolt 4G using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  4. #243
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,357, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    24



    yeah, did the voice dialer proxy thing.. did the ##3283# thing and copied setting.. flashed that tokiens_mms_webv10 zip file and.. then i tested.. with just doing that i can use the internet browser, mms works sometimes, facebook refreshes, but google+ doesnt and redditisfun doesnt.. so i turn on green45k and only then will the rest of google+ and reddit work but mms breaks.

  5. #244
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    That's why I don't use greenk45. Go to camera settings and change the resolution to 640x480. Also make sure the mmsc is

    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms





    Sent from my Thunderbolt 4G using Tapatalk

    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  6. #245
    Junior Member
    Points: 286, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, Texas
    Posts
    8



    I switched to Synergy and am using 58008 PRL. It reports I have 1x service. Am I missing something? I called cricket to make sure I do have 3G data on my plan; they confirmed and refreshed it. whatever that means.

  7. #246
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by Faolan View Post
    I switched to Synergy and am using 58008 PRL. It reports I have 1x service. Am I missing something? I called cricket to make sure I do have 3G data on my plan; they confirmed and refreshed it. whatever that means.
    Maybe you don't have everything set up right with qpst.

    Sent from my Thunderbolt 4G using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  8. #247
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Make sure you have autostart.apk installed.

    Sent from my Thunderbolt 4G using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  9. #248
    Junior Member
    Points: 286, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, Texas
    Posts
    8



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    Maybe you don't have everything set up right with qpst.

    Sent from my Thunderbolt 4G using Tapatalk
    I'm pretty sure I did... I was able to get EvDo with The mycricketforumdotcom hybrid PRL, but it wasn't consistent at all. It'd cut off in the middle of service.

    However, since I messed with the EPST settings, would it override QPST or would it not make a difference? If so, how can I undo the EPST?

  10. #249
    Junior Member
    Points: 286, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, Texas
    Posts
    8



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    Make sure you have autostart.apk installed.

    Sent from my Thunderbolt 4G using Tapatalk
    Ah... That's what I'm doing wrong. I haven't even installed autostart. Alright, I'll go back and do that. thanks

  11. #250
    Junior Member
    Points: 286, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, Texas
    Posts
    8



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    Make sure you have autostart.apk installed.

    Sent from my Thunderbolt 4G using Tapatalk
    Alright, made sure QPST and such were correct, then checked autostart.apk. Still have 1x service with the 58008 you posted.

    However, I noticed that when I check the PRL in the phone's settings, it's 35368, not 58008. Is that supposed to happen?

    EDIT: Actually, I can't even make calls on that PRL. I'm switching back to the dotcom PRL for now until I figure out what's going on. Further help from you would be greatly appreciated.
    Last edited by Faolan; 09-25-2011 at 05:20 PM.

  12. #251
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Yes, that's what it should show.

    Sent from my Thunderbolt 4G using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  13. #252
    Junior Member
    Points: 286, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, Texas
    Posts
    8



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    Yes, that's what it should show.

    Sent from my Thunderbolt 4G using Tapatalk
    I don't know what to do anymore. I've tried everything. Even Greenk45 doesn't work for me. I only get 3G when I use a hybrid, and then it isn't consistent. Is there something that might be turning off my 3G service intermittently? Perhaps a QPST setting?

  14. #253
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by Faolan View Post
    I don't know what to do anymore. I've tried everything. Even Greenk45 doesn't work for me. I only get 3G when I use a hybrid, and then it isn't consistent. Is there something that might be turning off my 3G service intermittently? Perhaps a QPST setting?
    find somebody with a cricket android phone and see what prl they are using and grab the exact same prl for your phone

  15. #254
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by valentinoh View Post
    find somebody with a cricket android phone and see what prl they are using and grab the exact same prl for your phone
    The prls I uploaded are from the cricket phones here. Try putting the prl on both nams.

    Sent from my Thunderbolt 4G using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  16. #255
    Junior Member
    Points: 286, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, Texas
    Posts
    8



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    The prls I uploaded are from the cricket phones here. Try putting the prl on both nams.

    Sent from my Thunderbolt 4G using Tapatalk
    I don't know what you mean by that last part. BUT. I think i might be dyslexic or something. Under the QPST settings, which I had looked over at LEAST ten times, I had switched two numbers of my cell under the AN tab on PPP setup. It was making the profile change to the incorrect number, so that might have been causing the problem there. In any case, the hybrid seems to have a more consistent rate now, along with double the download speed I had gotten on it before

 

 
Page 17 of 66 FirstFirst ... 7 15 16 17 18 19 27 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. QPST Tutorial with Pictures (Cricket)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 104
    Last Post: 09-22-2014, 12:18 AM
  2. [Tutorial] *STICKY* How to Flash MOTOROLA DROID to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By admin in forum Verizon Motorola Droid (a855)
    Replies: 224
    Last Post: 03-22-2013, 12:20 AM
  3. We Flash Android Phones to Cricket
    By CU-News in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-31-2010, 06:37 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner