Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 18 of 66 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 20 28 ... LastLast
Results 256 to 270 of 983
  1. #256
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    The prls I uploaded are from the cricket phones here. Try putting the prl on both nams.

    Sent from my Thunderbolt 4G using Tapatalk
    yeah i dont know what you mean on the last part either but....im sure depending where you are prl is gna work different,better,worse,1x,no calls but can make calls ect. ect.

    im in san antonio couldnt make calls but could recieve, data was still working...anywho i changed my prl to 45768 which my nephew had on his cricket zio now everything works as it should. then i dialed *228 and got another prl 35468
    and can still make calls web works and mms

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #257
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,357, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    24



    were you talking to me when you said make sure you have autostart.apk installed?
    if so, what else do i need...? i found this link ( http://www.cricketusers.com/flashing...l-cricket.html )
    but no instructions on how to install, im not even sure what installing is supposed to do.

  4. #258
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by choppingjerks View Post
    were you talking to me when you said make sure you have autostart.apk installed?
    if so, what else do i need...? i found this link ( http://www.cricketusers.com/flashing...l-cricket.html )
    but no instructions on how to install, im not even sure what installing is supposed to do.
    Install it with a file exlporer like astro or es explorer. Its so the proxies will work

    Sent from my Thunderbolt 4G using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  5. #259
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by valentinoh View Post
    yeah i dont know what you mean on the last part either but....im sure depending where you are prl is gna work different,better,worse,1x,no calls but can make calls ect. ect.

    im in san antonio couldnt make calls but could recieve, data was still working...anywho i changed my prl to 45768 which my nephew had on his cricket zio now everything works as it should. then i dialed *228 and got another prl 35468
    and can still make calls web works and mms
    I mentioned to say that I uploaded the pros from original cricket phones here. Should be on post 1, and pages 13. Only in south TX is where data are a hassle to get working correctly. In San Antonio all you needed was a *228 to get the latest prl since 3g works better over there.

    Sent from my Thunderbolt 4G using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  6. #260
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    7



    Is my rom effecting my speeds??

    I was wondering if my jimminy cricket v rom was effecting my internet speeds??

  7. #261
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,653, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Bullhead City, Arizona, United States
    Posts
    72



    I am using the hybrid 45713 prl and so far so good, been using it for around 2 weeks

  8. #262
    Member
    Points: 936, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    kingofnothing's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    LAS VEGAS, NV
    Posts
    31
    Phone
    HTC EVO 3D



    yea ive been using 45713.prl since august and its still good. just had to fix the time stamp for text messaging.

  9. #263
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,653, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Bullhead City, Arizona, United States
    Posts
    72



    mms time stamp

    How did you fix the time stamp?

  10. #264
    Member
    Points: 936, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    kingofnothing's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    LAS VEGAS, NV
    Posts
    31
    Phone
    HTC EVO 3D



    heres the link for the timestamp fix.


    http://www.cricketusers.com/sprint-h...heres-fix.html
    Last edited by kingofnothing; 09-28-2011 at 11:00 PM.

  11. #265
    Junior Member
    Points: 662, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    rockford
    Posts
    4



    What I did is got an app called text free from the android market and yahhooo! mms works. I now have a fully flashed samsung transform thanks so much you guys.

  12. #266
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,104, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    ctyrider's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    9



    The link to 45722.prl under "Newest" section is broken. Can it be fixed, or can someone re-post this PRL?

  13. #267
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by ctyrider View Post
    The link to 45722.prl under "Newest" section is broken. Can it be fixed, or can someone re-post this PRL?
    @ ctyrider - Try now.


    @ Everyone - Please let me know if anyone has problems downloading any attachments on the site in general.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  14. #268
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,813, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    jtheis23's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Pittsburgh
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    3vo



    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    @ Everyone - Please let me know if anyone has problems downloading any attachments on the site in general.
    Only time I have trouble is using the app to download instead of browser

  15. #269
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by jtheis23 View Post
    Only time I have trouble is using the app to download instead of browser
    I didn't even know the app supported native downloads. I thought it linked to your default Android browser...
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  16. #270
    Junior Member
    Points: 907, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    El Paso, Texas, United States
    Posts
    20



    I am using a generic prl. I only get 1x not 3g. I had a sprint hybrid prl and the 3g worked for a week. What can i do so that the 3g stays on always. I have a Droid x2 and live in El Paso Tx. Thanks

 

 
Page 18 of 66 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 20 28 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. QPST Tutorial with Pictures (Cricket)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 104
    Last Post: 09-22-2014, 12:18 AM
  2. [Tutorial] *STICKY* How to Flash MOTOROLA DROID to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By admin in forum Verizon Motorola Droid (a855)
    Replies: 224
    Last Post: 03-22-2013, 12:20 AM
  3. We Flash Android Phones to Cricket
    By CU-News in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-31-2010, 06:37 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner