Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 21 of 66 FirstFirst ... 11 19 20 21 22 23 31 ... LastLast
Results 301 to 315 of 983
  1. #301
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    That's probably a better rule of thumb then I would have given. Anyways it'd be great if people could post some new PRLs. I'm sure there are some out there. Then I need to get a Sprint device and find their newest PRL or just hunt.

    We've posted some threads about certain areas that seem to be problem areas (Chicago - not so much of a problem area actually, Las Vegas). Haven't started threads about other areas. Anyways you still are cheating the system and could have your account put on a special plan or get your account wiped out completely. Light usage recommended if anything.
    On monday when i go back to work I'll check all the phones and do *228's like crazy and post any new Prls for cricKet in the STX.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #302
    Member
    Points: 3,204, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 8
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    denver, co
    Posts
    133



    Could someone out there help. I am flashing an evo 4g for the first time. I want to use the prl from my current phone which is on Cricket. Its an LG Optimus S. How do I pull it off my existing phone and write it to the evo?

  4. #303
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by kr8zeivan View Post
    Could someone out there help. I am flashing an evo 4g for the first time. I want to use the prl from my current phone which is on Cricket. Its an LG Optimus S. How do I pull it off my existing phone and write it to the evo?
    You can use cdma workshop. Same process as writing the prl to your phone except you click on read instead. itll ask you to save it to your computer.

    Or you can use this guide from Android Forums here:


    http://androidforums.com/lg-optimus-...ml#post3250010




    Last edited by oriax123; 10-29-2011 at 12:11 PM.

  5. #304
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    You can use cdma workshop. Same process as writing the prl to your phone except you click on read instead. itll ask you to save it to your computer.

    Or you can use this guide from Android Forums here:


    How to Get a .prl off your phone - Android Forums


    Thanks. I'll be gone, but I'll take a look when I get back.

    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #305
    Member
    Points: 3,204, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 8
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    denver, co
    Posts
    133



    Awesome thanks. I will try that. Hope this isn't a dumb question but I can find any info on how to out my LG Optimus S is diag mode. Don't know if this matters but I am on a custom Rom Kravens CM7.1. Any ideas?

  7. #306
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by kr8zeivan View Post
    Awesome thanks. I will try that. Hope this isn't a dumb question but I can find any info on how to out my LG Optimus S is diag mode. Don't know if this matters but I am on a custom Rom Kravens CM7.1. Any ideas?
    The Optimus doesnt go to Diag mode. Just enable the Usb debugging and itll let you read it with cw or qpst without any problems.

  8. #307
    Member
    Points: 3,204, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 8
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    denver, co
    Posts
    133



    Thanks. It did just that without going into diag mode. Thought I was losing it there for a minute.

  9. #308
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by kr8zeivan View Post
    Thanks. It did just that without going into diag mode. Thought I was losing it there for a minute.
    lol thats how i was when i had the optimus. ^^ n your welcome.

  10. #309
    Member
    Points: 3,204, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 8
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    denver, co
    Posts
    133



    Is the best prl to use the one you get when you dial *228? My data is weak. It keeps coming in and out. I does not stay on. I am in Denver and don't know if there is one that is known for being the best to use in this area.

  11. #310
    Junior Member
    Points: 570, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, tx
    Posts
    1



    i had 620 down and 946 up yesterday and today i have 116 down and 727up, i think its the network and time of day maybe. have changed many prls including the 58008 and no difference yet.. Think im going to reflash a rom and start over tonight unless someone has a suggestion?

  12. #311
    Member
    Points: 3,204, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 8
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    denver, co
    Posts
    133


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by xbiker321 View Post
    I just tested 38003, 42700, and the new 45722 Hybrid. Lakewood, CO (10min west of downtown Denver)

    38003 = 94ms - 642dl 497up
    42700 = 134ms - 580dl 372up
    45722 hybrid = 214ms - 336dl 522up
    Cricket 35313 and Sprint 60678 = 156ms - 454dl 598up

    The phone was tested in the exact same spot on my desk here. 38003 game me the most bars, followed by 42700 and 45722 in last.

    EDIT : Just did the Cricket 35313 and Sprint 60678 for the heck of it. 156ms - 454dl 598up Signal a little less than the 42700.
    Hey I am in Denver and I have the 35513 pro pushed to my phone from *228. Was wondering if you could send me a link for the 38003 pro. I am curious to see if I have the same or similar results using that pro instead of what is pushed to the phone. Thanks.

  13. #312
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Please test these out for me

    Cricket 35568 and Sprint 60680 are the ones I made first and give me a great amount of Speed. PIng 193. Down 329. Upload 237.
    Cricket 35568 and Sprint 60681 is one got to day from a customer and decide to help myself. Ping 166. Down 385. Upload 226.

    They are pretty similar to each other. I hope these help you out in some way. I will love you guy would leave me Speed test results.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  14. #313
    Member
    Points: 1,451, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Laredo Texas
    Posts
    30
    Phone
    htc evo 4g



    Quote Originally Posted by avillal87 View Post
    Cricket 35568 and Sprint 60680 are the ones I made first and give me a great amount of Speed. PIng 193. Down 329. Upload 237.
    Cricket 35568 and Sprint 60681 is one got to day from a customer and decide to help myself. Ping 166. Down 385. Upload 226.

    They are pretty similar to each other. I hope these help you out in some way. I will love you guy would leave me Speed test results.
    wow you are da man!! haha that solved my incredible super slow internet connection . I used the second one. Cheers!

  15. #314
    Junior Member
    Points: 593, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    2



    I'm unclear, forgive me. Do I need a specific prl for my location? Or will any work? I'm in Portland, OR 97204...

  16. #315
    xbiker321
    Guest



    Quote Originally Posted by kr8zeivan View Post
    Hey I am in Denver and I have the 35513 pro pushed to my phone from *228. Was wondering if you could send me a link for the 38003 pro. I am curious to see if I have the same or similar results using that pro instead of what is pushed to the phone. Thanks.
    I actually have been using the 45722 but yeah try out multiple ones and let me know. There are a couple people here in the Denver area so testers will help
    Attached Files Attached Files

 

 
Page 21 of 66 FirstFirst ... 11 19 20 21 22 23 31 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 5 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 5 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. QPST Tutorial with Pictures (Cricket)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 104
    Last Post: 09-22-2014, 12:18 AM
  2. [Tutorial] *STICKY* How to Flash MOTOROLA DROID to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By admin in forum Verizon Motorola Droid (a855)
    Replies: 224
    Last Post: 03-22-2013, 12:20 AM
  3. We Flash Android Phones to Cricket
    By CU-News in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-31-2010, 06:37 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner