Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 30 of 66 FirstFirst ... 20 28 29 30 31 32 40 ... LastLast
Results 436 to 450 of 983
  1. #436
    Junior Member
    Points: 930, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Galaxy S I500



    Anybody have any PRL`s for the Memphis Tennessee area? or anything close. My Fascinate(Evil Fascinate Rom) cant hold a signal if i start browsing. (no calls nor text). And in the morning i wake up and have to reboot because of no service. Maybe a PRL issue. And the strangest the happened when i powered on my optimus c it still had data(web,mms,text,no calls). could that be an issue? Thanks you guys for being super smart.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #437
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Quote Originally Posted by kingtim901 View Post
    Anybody have any PRL`s for the Memphis Tennessee area? or anything close. My Fascinate(Evil Fascinate Rom) cant hold a signal if i start browsing. (no calls nor text). And in the morning i wake up and have to reboot because of no service. Maybe a PRL issue. And the strangest the happened when i powered on my optimus c it still had data(web,mms,text,no calls). could that be an issue? Thanks you guys for being super smart.
    I had sanyo zip and it still get data but no calls. That normal when have cricket but it a good because can do a lot thing with that kind of info.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  4. #438
    Junior Member
    Points: 494, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    7



    oh wow..

    just flashed 45713 hybrid to og droid, on $35 prepaid. getting -78dBm and 70-79kB/s down 60-70kB up. Denver, Colorado.

    i ****ing love you guys.

  5. #439
    Junior Member
    Points: 494, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    7



    I dont get it. I get 70kB/s at 3:00am, at 12:50pm I'm getting 9kB/s after I post here?

    Something doesn't feel right.

  6. #440
    Junior Member
    Points: 267, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    25



    the network has insufficient back haul if it makes u feel better people that pay alot of money for sprint have the same problem atleast your only paying 35 bucks

    ---------- Post added at 03:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:54 PM ----------

    it will work seeing as sprint and cricket have roaming agreements but if the phone roams onto verizon it wont work so make sure to set in the roaming options to sprint only

  7. #441
    Junior Member
    Points: 576, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Houston, tx
    Posts
    6



    Hello! Hey, I'm flashing my droid x2 from verizon to cricket, im using qpst in order to install a new prl but every time i try to use a hybrid prl it won't let me activate the phone, once i reboot the phone and dial *228 a machine answers giving me options to make a collective call or buy prepaid something with a credit card or somethhing like that.. I am in Houston, tx and I have tried: 45513hybridMyCricketForumDotCom.prl and MyCricketForum42900Hybrid.prl both with the same result. Does anyone know what prl can i use to get the best results in my area, or how can i activate the phone once i have these hybrid prls on my phone?

  8. #442
    Junior Member
    Points: 267, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    25



    migue use CRK_PCS0R_10900_SPECIAL_07252011.prl or GREY_MVNO_4637.prl to activate the phone first if in a pcs network and second if ur in a tri band network after that then load any prl you want

  9. #443
    Junior Member
    Points: 576, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Houston, tx
    Posts
    6



    You're aweosme! I'll try that right now! Hey, I just want to know, do i use qpst to do this as well? Wouldn't it di-activate my phone if i put a second prl after activating it? Sorry, newbie here. hehe..

  10. #444
    Junior Member
    Points: 762, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    6



    My sanyo zio from cricket has the 45768 prl, and my evo has the 35368. Last night I got data working on my evo, but it gets an 800ms ping, 50kbs up an 140kbs down.

    Where as my zio gets a 100ms ping, a 1mb down, and a 600kbs up.

    Can I drop the 45768 prl into the evo? would it increase the data rate?

  11. #445
    Junior Member
    Points: 494, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    7



    Quote Originally Posted by TwiztidNinja View Post
    the network has insufficient back haul if it makes u feel better people that pay alot of money for sprint have the same problem atleast your only paying 35 bucks

    ---------- Post added at 03:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:54 PM ----------

    it will work seeing as sprint and cricket have roaming agreements but if the phone roams onto verizon it wont work so make sure to set in the roaming options to sprint only
    Cricket always had crappy service in Denver. All the way back when we had a 5GB limit on the $40 monthly plan. It didn't change when the "new" $50 plan came out. Even when I had them add html to my account for extra $10 I was only getting 30-40kB/s. Even with the $55 android plan, I was still getting 20-40kB/s. At that point I gave up and switched to prepaid. Same crappy internet connection as always. Even if you buy their phones. They are ripping people off, and no one is noticing as long as they got their ringbacks and texts. I have never got the advertised 1.4mbps, never seen anyone with a cricket phone get that either...

  12. #446
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    Quote Originally Posted by The Last Master View Post
    My sanyo zio from cricket has the 45768 prl, and my evo has the 35368. Last night I got data working on my evo, but it gets an 800ms ping, 50kbs up an 140kbs down.

    Where as my zio gets a 100ms ping, a 1mb down, and a 600kbs up.

    Can I drop the 45768 prl into the evo? would it increase the data rate?
    Give it a try and report back your results.

  13. #447
    Junior Member
    Points: 494, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    7



    >Where as my zio gets a 100ms ping, a 1mb down, and a 600kbs up.

    Pics or it didn't happen


  14. #448
    Junior Member
    Points: 762, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    6



    Quote Originally Posted by Nets21 View Post
    >Where as my zio gets a 100ms ping, a 1mb down, and a 600kbs up.

    Pics or it didn't happen

    b3dak.png

    Makes me want to throw my EVO at the wall and lick my Zio clean.

    And that's with bad reception.

  15. #449
    Junior Member
    Points: 494, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    7



    Quote Originally Posted by The Last Master View Post
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	B3Dak.png 
Views:	179 
Size:	244.4 KB 
ID:	1600

    Makes me want to throw my EVO at the wall and lick my Zio clean.

    And that's with bad reception.
    I bow to you sir.

    If you could, please

    Post your evo on that same prl, preferably in the same place you made last test.

  16. #450
    Junior Member
    Points: 762, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    6



    I got fed up with the EVO, im taking it back to my buddy so he can sell it on ebay or some ****, I broke down.

    Ima go buy a MERC tommorow, root it, customize, possibly get that demo ICS.

    The bright side? Sales rep at cricket said that they might be selling HTC phones sometime this year, not a for sure thing, but he said it was likely.

 

 
Page 30 of 66 FirstFirst ... 20 28 29 30 31 32 40 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. QPST Tutorial with Pictures (Cricket)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 104
    Last Post: 09-22-2014, 12:18 AM
  2. [Tutorial] *STICKY* How to Flash MOTOROLA DROID to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By admin in forum Verizon Motorola Droid (a855)
    Replies: 224
    Last Post: 03-22-2013, 12:20 AM
  3. We Flash Android Phones to Cricket
    By CU-News in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-31-2010, 06:37 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner