Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 4 of 66 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 14 54 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 983
  1. #46
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1



    hi,

    I attempted a flash from verizon blackberry 8830 world to cricket. I used QPST Config and sticky's 45513 prl. However after the flash it just says my phone is not activated. There is no welcome to cricket and when i go to options mobile network it says connected to verizon.CA shouldnt it say cricket if flashed? Can someone help?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #47
    Member
    Points: 1,280, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Rockford, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    Quote Originally Posted by munkeyluvver View Post
    hi,

    I attempted a flash from verizon blackberry 8830 world to cricket. I used QPST Config and sticky's 45513 prl. However after the flash it just says my phone is not activated. There is no welcome to cricket and when i go to options mobile network it says connected to verizon.CA shouldnt it say cricket if flashed? Can someone help?
    I'm don't really know any knowledge of blackberrys but for androids you have to flash it to say Cricket if you want it to say Cricket. but it doesn't really matter as long as you can make calls, text, and internet etc.

  4. #48
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3



    Ok did everything as stated now nothing works! no calls, txt, or data!

    Samsung Fascinate,
    Raleigh, NC
    FW UKB 2.0 (ComRom2.1) Android 2.2
    OTB Kernel 2.6.32.9

  5. #49
    Supporting Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Canton, Ohio
    Posts
    288



    Anyone want to explain why a phone keeps changing it's PRL everyday and I have to reflash?
    I find this interesting but can't place an answer. Possibly the area?

  6. #50
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3



    I would be VERY careful doing this!! I followed the steps completely and now nothing works, no calls, no data, no 3g and no txt. I took the phone back to the Cricket store and now they can't even connect to via dial up networking to do a re-flash.

  7. #51
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Most Cricket stores are honestly not very knowledgeable to be honest. Hope you had a good one.

    What steps did you follow exactly? The full flashing tutorial for the Fascinate is in the forum also....

    There are alternate methods of getting the phone to change into DIAG mode also....

    http://www.cricketusers.com/verizon-....html#post6623
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  8. #52
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,604, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Droid Incredible



    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    45513 is newer by the way... I never had luck forwarding voicemails, but I just tried it and I see what you mean. If I forward it to Google Voice before, I think it would call me a 2nd time since I use my Google Voice number.

    I was asked to combine Cricket 35313 and Sprint 60678 so here it is...
    any way you can post the original 35313 prl? that's what has worked best here in Rochester, ny. I'm going to try the hybrid and will report back. thanks!

  9. #53
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3



    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    Most Cricket stores are honestly not very knowledgeable to be honest. Hope you had a good one.

    What steps did you follow exactly? The full flashing tutorial for the Fascinate is in the forum also....

    There are alternate methods of getting the phone to change into DIAG mode also....

    http://www.cricketusers.com/verizon-....html#post6623
    I tried both. Nothing has worked. The store now has to try and do a full re-flash, which they tried earlier this evening, but after doing so no success and now when you try to use the dialer you hear nothing and the calls don't go through.

  10. #54
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by danrodz View Post
    any way you can post the original 35313 prl? that's what has worked best here in Rochester, ny. I'm going to try the hybrid and will report back. thanks!
    ive got you covered 35313 is the main prl here in lincoln, ne


    cricket 35313 prl and hybrid 35313 prl.rar





  11. #55
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    207
    Phone
    EVO 4G



    I did some very basic network speed tests today with many different PRLs. I did not go out, but just tested from my house. For me, the most consistent overall seems to be the NationwidedataCricket.prl(Nationwidedata Cricket.prl) with the 45513MyCricketForumDotCom coming in a close 2nd

    Phone: EVO 4G
    Rom: Alliance r7.6 (
    WORKING NETFLIX! NEW! [AllianceROM][r7.6] HybriD 3D + Themes & MODS - xda-developers


    )
    Location: outskirts of Charlotte,NC
    Server: about 20-25 miles away
    Network: 3G connection averaging 2-3 bars (was down in my basement!)
    Application used: Speedtest.net from the Android Market (
    Speedtest.net Mobile for Android | AppBrain.com


    )

    Name of PRL
    PING(ms), DL (Mbps), UL (Mbps)

    nationwidedataCricket
    1019, 0.91, 0.68
    841, 1.17, 0.65
    1055, 0.81, 0.60
    1509, 1.07, 0.56

    45722
    863, 1.01, 0.57
    1005, 0.79, 0.63
    2637, 0.21, 0.32
    3886, 0.07, 0.27

    45722Hybrid
    2220, 0.31, 0.44
    2046, 0.22, 0.37

    45513Hybrid
    881, 0.83, 0.63
    973, 1.09, 0.66
    1085, 0.83, 0.55
    1106, 0.85, 0.62

    42900
    872, 0.70, 0.53
    1094, 1.08, 0.59

    42900Hybrid
    2024, 0.26, 0.41
    2235, 0.15, 0.32

    35313
    915, 0.91, 0.55
    1133, 0.66, 0.58

    35313Hybrid
    1880, 0.34, 0.36
    1941, 0.27, 0.33

    Mycricketforumtest2
    892, 0.72, 0.52
    974, 0.70, 0.57

    WIFI(sharing network with Netflix streaming on TV)
    220, 6.07, 0.49
    212, 6.58, 0.49



    Last edited by ksechrest; 07-10-2011 at 03:27 PM.

  12. #56
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    That's the way to do it I did the same thing but the hybrid made for me (35313 hybrid) crushed the others.

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk

  13. #57
    Member
    Points: 1,165, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    NC/SC
    Posts
    67
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D (ICS)



    I just flashed the hybrid 45722, I'll report back how it works. At least it didn't break my call forwarding for Google VM like last time!

    3G has been dog slow this evening regardless of PRL... wonder if there's a network issue.

  14. #58
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,813, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    jtheis23's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Pittsburgh
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    3vo



    I've tried ask the hybrid ones and everything works except won't let me dial out. Just say call lost

  15. #59
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    207
    Phone
    EVO 4G



    Getting very consistent results on the nationwidedata prl in uptown Charlotte this morning. Also, I did the unthrottling hack yesterday from another post on the forum...not sure if its really doing anything or not. I have been maintaining 0.90 - 1.18 Mbps DL since doing the hack.

    screenshot.jpg

  16. #60
    Member
    Points: 1,165, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    NC/SC
    Posts
    67
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D (ICS)



    Quote Originally Posted by ksechrest View Post
    Getting very consistent results on the nationwidedata prl in uptown Charlotte this morning. Also, I did the unthrottling hack yesterday from another post on the forum...not sure if its really doing anything or not. I have been maintaining 0.90 - 1.18 Mbps DL since doing the hack.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	screenshot.jpg 
Views:	191 
Size:	11.7 KB 
ID:	500
    Those numbers are pretty close to what I usually get around here (I'm 30 mile south of Charlotte).

    But what is this unthrottling hack you speak of? Link? I searched but didn't see it.

    EDIT: are you talking about Nitriscript?
    Last edited by Screamer4; 07-11-2011 at 07:05 AM.

 

 
Page 4 of 66 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 14 54 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 4 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 4 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. QPST Tutorial with Pictures (Cricket)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 104
    Last Post: 09-22-2014, 12:18 AM
  2. [Tutorial] *STICKY* How to Flash MOTOROLA DROID to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By admin in forum Verizon Motorola Droid (a855)
    Replies: 224
    Last Post: 03-22-2013, 12:20 AM
  3. We Flash Android Phones to Cricket
    By CU-News in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-31-2010, 06:37 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner