Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 48 of 66 FirstFirst ... 38 46 47 48 49 50 58 ... LastLast
Results 706 to 720 of 983
  1. #706
    Member
    Points: 419, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Central NJ
    Posts
    70



    Quote Originally Posted by wiseoldman View Post
    You might be able to install a different dialer (stock?) temporarily and be able to *228. I thought i once read that somewhere long ago.
    I'll try and find a stock AOSP dialer then. Instead of using the htc dialer.

    ---------- Post added at 11:48 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:43 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by bearpants View Post
    I'll try and find a stock AOSP dialer then. Instead of using the htc dialer.
    Blah not sure what to do. But 22806 and 22804 both hang up on me. It looks like my service icon cuts out completely then comes back. But doesn't change url.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #707
    Junior Member
    Points: 111, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    June 201
    Location
    Kansas city, mo
    Posts
    5



    i am using the 42700 prl on a epic 4g flashed through QPST, my data is working (internet) but calls and text still are a no go. please help

  4. #708
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    The PRL's that start with 4xxxxx are for crickets triband phones. The 3xxxx PRL's are for flashed phones with 3G. The 1xxxx are for crickets regular non smartphone phones.

    If youre in a tri-band(AWS) market then you will need a hybrid of a 4xxxx prl and a sprint prl. I recommend using the 45713 hybrid on the first page of the prl thread.

    This is just from my observation of flashing phones with all sorts of prls for 3 months

  5. #709
    Junior Member
    Points: 111, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    June 201
    Location
    Kansas city, mo
    Posts
    5



    can u post a 3xxxxx prl for me to use? this is bothering me and cricket is not offering any help. calling and texting still does not work

    ---------- Post added at 07:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:39 PM ----------

    installed new prl, signal still fades when trying to program. message 36 mci when making regular call

    ---------- Post added at 08:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:48 PM ----------

    installed new prl, signal still fades when trying to program. message 36 mci when making regular call

  6. #710
    Member
    Points: 1,558, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    50
    Phone
    Galaxy S2 E4GT



    So i use a hybrid prl like 45713 or any cricket/sprint prl will i still be charged for roaming?

  7. #711
    Member
    Points: 2,243, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    229



    Quote Originally Posted by wthigon View Post
    The PRL's that start with 4xxxxx are for crickets triband phones. The 3xxxx PRL's are for flashed phones with 3G. The 1xxxx are for crickets regular non smartphone phones.

    If youre in a tri-band(AWS) market then you will need a hybrid of a 4xxxx prl and a sprint prl. I recommend using the 45713 hybrid on the first page of the prl thread.

    This is just from my observation of flashing phones with all sorts of prls for 3 months
    I use 4xxxxx PRL's on flashed phones without issue.

    ---------- Post added at 07:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:37 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by fredrick1213 View Post
    So i use a hybrid prl like 45713 or any cricket/sprint prl will i still be charged for roaming?
    If your in roaming and have money on your flexbucks account then yes. You will know when you are in roaming because it should give you a triangle on top of your phone and also have a message from cricket when you go to make a call.

    Point of having a hybrid PRL is so you have better coverage and data speeds. Gives the phone more towers to connect to.

  8. #712
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,225, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    29



    What are you guys using for older BlackBerries right now? 8330's. the 6399 keeps showing up as 20227 now. It used to show up correctly on my BBs.

  9. #713
    Junior Member
    Points: 716, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    06/2012
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G



    Quote Originally Posted by avillal87 View Post
    Ok sometime people change evrc to 13voice. Change it back to evrc to make it work. I use to have that way too because it hit roaming to cricket.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

    Worked for me on my EVO 4g thankz so much!!!!!!

  10. #714
    Member
    Points: 2,243, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    229



    Quote Originally Posted by wiseoldman View Post
    post speeds and locations or we will never know what works & where.

    Attached Files Attached Files

    File Type: prl cu35512and60687spt.prl (12.6 KB, 1 views)
    File Type: prl cu35512and21087sptx3gr.prl (12.6 KB, 1 views)
    File Type: prl cu35512and12123spt3gr.prl (13.0 KB, 6 views)
    File Type: prl cu35512and11121spt3gr.prl (13.0 KB, 3 views)
    This is in greeley colorado on a flashed droid bionic.

    60687 ping is around 253 430kbps down 330 up. say its a no go. The phone is seeing it as PRL 60687. not sure if that is normal. 86\5-88dbm singnal

    21087 ping is 200 and downloads are under 120-280 upload 600+ and i seem to have issues getting it to test

    12123 ping is ping 269-325 upload 100 and upload 130-176. this one sucks!

    got to go to work now. test more later
    thanks

  11. #715
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    It's unfortunate that I don't think I can write any of the hybrid to the Evo 4G LTE or Galaxy S3.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  12. #716
    Member
    Points: 2,243, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    229



    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    It's unfortunate that I don't think I can write any of the hybrid to the Evo 4G LTE or Galaxy S3.
    what happens when you try?

  13. #717
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    QPST can't recognize the device. Older versions can write, but not read. They can't write hybrid either. CDMA WS and DFS can't write them.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  14. #718
    Member
    Points: 2,243, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    229



    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    QPST can't recognize the device. Older versions can write, but not read. They can't write hybrid either. CDMA WS and DFS can't write them.
    hmm ok. so no program can write it?
    do you think thats why I was only getting 1 prl showing up on my bionic?

  15. #719
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    CDMATool can write it to the Sprint S3. There's apparently a trick to get it to update to a PRL on the root of the internal storage. Bionic should be able to use hybrid PRLs written by QPST I'd imagine. I've only played with the RAZR.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  16. #720
    Junior Member
    Points: 107, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    phila, pa
    Posts
    3



    Noobie here.....have samsung galaxy s (epic 4g) and have tried several prl's but can only get data working. I'm in philly.......have I just not found the right prl yet or am I'm missing a setting?? Thanks for the help!

    Coops

 

 
Page 48 of 66 FirstFirst ... 38 46 47 48 49 50 58 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 4 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 4 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. QPST Tutorial with Pictures (Cricket)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 104
    Last Post: 09-22-2014, 12:18 AM
  2. [Tutorial] *STICKY* How to Flash MOTOROLA DROID to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By admin in forum Verizon Motorola Droid (a855)
    Replies: 224
    Last Post: 03-22-2013, 12:20 AM
  3. We Flash Android Phones to Cricket
    By CU-News in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-31-2010, 06:37 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner