Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 60 of 66 FirstFirst ... 10 50 58 59 60 61 62 ... LastLast
Results 886 to 900 of 983
  1. #886
    Junior Member
    Points: 286, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    gaithersburg maryland
    Posts
    2



    hey sorry for being a noob but i got the flashing down but i work for cricket wireless and im in the washington DC market and flashing a samsung galaxy s 2 sprint so i was wondering if theres a prl file for 45626 ?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #887
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,135, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 20.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    13



    Has anyone tested these PRLs around Memphis TN?

    I'm preparing a phone to flash to cricket but no service yet, so far 49016 and 42900 give an okay signal rating though.

  4. #888
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,281, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Goducks's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Portland
    Posts
    15
    Phone
    Galaxy 2



    Anyone know how to get a hybrid prl to write on a Galaxy S3 Yet? keep getting errors with DFS and need 3G working in triband area. Thx

  5. #889
    Member
    Points: 1,753, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 0%
    CyberTails's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 33
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Customer Since
    2012
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    93
    Phone
    ZTE Sonata 4G



    Is there an updated PRL for Philadelphia? (I'm currently on 45651)

    Sent from my CMP741d using Tapatalk 2

  6. #890
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,986, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    12



    You must use the PRL write method on the phone to write a hybrid prl (this is great when traveling just load a bunch of prls on your sd and try until you get a good one)

    Put the prl in the root of /mnt/sdcard (internal sd)
    Rename to test.prl
    Enter ##data# in dialer
    Select view
    Select prl write
    Press prl write

    Phone will reboot with your new prl

    You can write any native cricket prl from dfs if you dont use a hybrid dfs works fine.


    Quote Originally Posted by Goducks View Post
    Anyone know how to get a hybrid prl to write on a Galaxy
    S3 Yet? keep getting errors with DFS and need 3G working in triband area. Thx

  7. #891
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,281, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Goducks's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Portland
    Posts
    15
    Phone
    Galaxy 2



    Quote Originally Posted by luckypunk View Post
    You must use the PRL write method on the phone to write a hybrid prl (this is great when traveling just load a bunch of prls on your sd and try until you get a good one)

    Put the prl in the root of /mnt/sdcard (internal sd)
    Rename to test.prl
    Enter ##data# in dialer
    Select view
    Select prl write
    Press prl write

    Phone will reboot with your new prl

    You can write any native cricket prl from dfs if you dont use a hybrid dfs works fine.
    Luckypunk thanks for the quick write up but I think ##data# only works on sprint GS3's. I have the verizon model and that did not work even with hidden menus enables. Ive googled around but cant find any codes for this menu on Verizon phones.

  8. #892
    Junior Member
    Points: 592, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    18



    I was having problems with PRL 35668 for the E4GT so I switched to 45368. I'm in the San Antonio Area and now I can tell the difference. PRL 45368 is freaking fast!

  9. #893
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    35668 is for triband areas. San Antonio isn't triband.

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using Tapatalk 2

  10. #894
    Junior Member
    Points: 592, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    18



    Quote Originally Posted by wthigon View Post
    35668 is for triband areas. San Antonio isn't triband.

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using Tapatalk 2
    But I used that PRL for my Evo 4G and I never had any problems.
    Guess it depends on the phone?

  11. #895
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    Oct. 2012
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    13



    Quote Originally Posted by wthigon View Post
    35668 is for triband areas. San Antonio isn't triband.

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using Tapatalk 2
    Quote Originally Posted by unamedplayer View Post
    I was having problems with PRL 35668 for the E4GT so I switched to 45368. I'm in the San Antonio Area and now I can tell the difference. PRL 45368 is freaking fast!
    Thanks for this!!! I had no idea I wasnt in a triband area, and now that ive loaded 45368, im getting 1.6Mbps indoors...

    This forum is awesome

    Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2

  12. #896
    Junior Member
    Points: 104, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Customer Since
    feb 2013
    Location
    byhalia, ms
    Posts
    2



    Can someone help me out? I flashed a Sprint Iphone 4 to Cricket. I think I need 35656 PRL for the Memphis, TN area. I asked a Cricket customer that was coming out of a store if I could take a look at her PRL and it was 35656.

  13. #897
    Junior Member
    Points: 104, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Customer Since
    feb 2013
    Location
    byhalia, ms
    Posts
    2



    Can anyone help me with a Memphis, TN PRL and where I can get it via Cydia????

  14. #898
    Junior Member
    Points: 145, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    Jan 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    3



    I could use some help...I flashed my Motorola Photon q the other day and im having trouble selecting a prl, I live in Kansas City, MO 64118...please help if you can

  15. #899
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,333, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Jack_move's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    years
    Location
    Pittsburgh PA
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Droid X2 & A955



    Quote Originally Posted by Drake8977 View Post
    I could use some help...I flashed my Motorola Photon q the other day and im having trouble selecting a prl, I live in Kansas City, MO 64118...please help if you can
    Try the Nationwide PRL from here
    Cricket .:Official PRL Thread:.


    Once u get it to see crickets network u can just do an over the air PRL update if needed...


  16. #900
    Junior Member
    Points: 123, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Customer Since
    feb 2008
    Location
    Reno,Nv.
    Posts
    1



    45613 Reno,Nv.

    Dying is just like going to sleep cept it hurts like a bitch! TapaTalk2

 

 
Page 60 of 66 FirstFirst ... 10 50 58 59 60 61 62 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 5 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 5 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. QPST Tutorial with Pictures (Cricket)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 104
    Last Post: 09-22-2014, 12:18 AM
  2. [Tutorial] *STICKY* How to Flash MOTOROLA DROID to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By admin in forum Verizon Motorola Droid (a855)
    Replies: 224
    Last Post: 03-22-2013, 12:20 AM
  3. We Flash Android Phones to Cricket
    By CU-News in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-31-2010, 06:37 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner