Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 63 of 66 FirstFirst ... 13 53 61 62 63 64 65 ... LastLast
Results 931 to 945 of 983
  1. #931
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Quote Originally Posted by wthigon View Post
    I used to work/help out a dealer but his place got shut down by cricket. But for now, I try from home and on occasion flash for long time customers.

    If you come across a T-Mobile Galaxy Note, send me a PM.
    U will be the second that I will let know. I have another friend who want one.

    Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #932
    Junior Member
    Points: 631, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    CO
    Posts
    9



    Quote Originally Posted by wthigon View Post
    The PRL's that start with 4xxxxx are for crickets triband phones. The 3xxxx PRL's are for flashed phones with 3G. The 1xxxx are for crickets regular non smartphone phones.

    If youre in a tri-band(AWS) market then you will need a hybrid of a 4xxxx prl and a sprint prl. I recommend using the 45713 hybrid on the first page of the prl thread.

    This is just from my observation of flashing phones with all sorts of prls for 3 months
    Just wanted to bump this recommendation. After spending the past hour on my new 3D, trying to figure out why the 3g kept dropping. My evo 4G was using 35413.prl, but I can't seem to find that on the net. 35768.prl seems to work on my 3D now.

  4. #933
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,689, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%
    senseless's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Denver,CO
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Sprint SPH-L710



    Having issues with 3g in Denver. 35513 has been great for 2 years till yesterday. My friend has 06499 with no problems. Anyone have that one? Will get it from her and post asap(out of town)

  5. #934
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    Quote Originally Posted by senseless View Post
    My friend has 06499 with no problems. Anyone have that one?
    Its in the first post.

  6. #935
    Junior Member
    Points: 528, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Outmymind
    Posts
    3



    Is there a 35710 hybrid prl? For a sprint s4.
    Last edited by Goneindawind; 05-31-2013 at 10:25 PM.

  7. #936
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by Goneindawind View Post
    Is there a 35710 hybrid prl? For a sprint s4.
    When you say hybrid, you need to say which other prl it is combined with so we could help
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  8. #937
    Junior Member
    Points: 528, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Outmymind
    Posts
    3



    Sorry its a sprint s4 so I figure a sprint from California? Im not too savvy
    Last edited by Goneindawind; 05-31-2013 at 11:00 PM.

  9. #938
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by Goneindawind View Post
    Sorry its a sprint s4 so I figure a sprint from California? Im not too savvy
    You need to get somebody's s4 in your area and check for the PRL version. Why do you need a hybrid in Cali anyways?
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  10. #939
    Junior Member
    Points: 528, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Outmymind
    Posts
    3



    My girlfriend has a s3 on sprint and the newest prl for her is 25014. So prolly a 25014 and 35710 hybrid. Just want access to more towers like everyone else
    Last edited by Goneindawind; 06-01-2013 at 06:36 PM.

  11. #940
    Member
    Points: 2,292, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    159



    I live in okc,ok and my PRL is 4632. Does anyone have one for okc? My phone is the Alcatel Authority. Also I'm rooted but no cwm(can't unlock bootloader). Can I still push a new PRL? Im hoping a new PRL will help with making phone calls. I have to redial over and over before it finally goes thru. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks..

    Sent from my ADR3010 using Tapatalk 2

  12. #941
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by Eaglewtchr View Post
    I live in okc,ok and my PRL is 4632. Does anyone have one for okc? My phone is the Alcatel Authority. Also I'm rooted but no cwm(can't unlock bootloader). Can I still push a new PRL? Im hoping a new PRL will help with making phone calls. I have to redial over and over before it finally goes thru. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks..

    Sent from my ADR3010 using Tapatalk 2
    Is it Original from Cricket?
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  13. #942
    Member
    Points: 2,292, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    159



    Yes. All original. Just rooted. Nobody has figured out how to unlock the bootloader. So, All stock just rooted...

    Sent from my ADR3010 using Tapatalk 2

  14. #943
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by Eaglewtchr View Post
    Yes. All original. Just rooted. Nobody has figured out how to unlock the bootloader. So, All stock just rooted...

    Sent from my ADR3010 using Tapatalk 2
    *228 it every so often. Also, you don't need root to update your prl. Just get it in diag mode, connect to qpst, and download whichever prl you want. Spc is standard 333333
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  15. #944
    Junior Member
    Points: 631, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    CO
    Posts
    9



    Are you still having issues in Denver. I'm using *228 and got 35713, which seems to work pretty well.

  16. #945
    Member
    Points: 6,397, Level: 52
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Sept 2009
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    148
    Phone
    Galaxy Note II



    Hey I've been meaning to ask this question for a while now....

    I'm in Pittsburgh using a Sprint EVO 4G LTE, flashed with PRL 45552. The Cricket HTC phones I activate in store (One V, Desire C, SV) all program with PRL update 45652...I did *228 on my EVO 4G LTE a couple days ago for the hell of it to update to what Cricket would provide me for a PRL which was 35652. I wonder what the difference in the PRLs from 35652/45652 are.

    I would really like to put the same PRL on my EVO that the real Cricket HTC phones are using (45652).

    Is there anything wrong with using the PRL that is downloaded to the phone from *228?

    Over 1 minute I took some readings on my signal status in settings. I can't take readings from the PRL real HTC Cricket Phones use because I don't have it (35652).

    45552 (PRL Pittsburgh from this thread)
    -84 dBm
    -80 dBm
    -83 dBm
    -86 dBm
    -84 dBm
    -81 dBm
    -80 dBm
    -84 dBm
    -80 dBm
    -82 dBm

    45652 (*228 PRL Update from Cricket)
    -82 dBm
    -80 dBm
    -82 dBm
    -84 dBm
    -81 dBm
    -84 dBm
    -82 dBm

    It really seems like the 45552 I downloaded from this thread is more sporadic and seeing -86 as the highest from all them. The *228 update PRL was less sporadic and actually showed less readings over the time.
    Last edited by RLockwich; 07-12-2013 at 12:56 PM.

 

 
Page 63 of 66 FirstFirst ... 13 53 61 62 63 64 65 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 5 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 5 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. QPST Tutorial with Pictures (Cricket)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 104
    Last Post: 09-22-2014, 12:18 AM
  2. [Tutorial] *STICKY* How to Flash MOTOROLA DROID to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By admin in forum Verizon Motorola Droid (a855)
    Replies: 224
    Last Post: 03-22-2013, 12:20 AM
  3. We Flash Android Phones to Cricket
    By CU-News in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-31-2010, 06:37 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner