Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



View Poll Results: Did it work for you?

Voters
58. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

    35 60.34%
  • No

    23 39.66%
Page 10 of 17 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... LastLast
Results 136 to 150 of 248
  1. #136
    Junior Member
    Points: 580, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    jflorestit's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    13



    Was the app removed from the market? I updated a phone thinking that I can just download it but did a search and it doesn't come up. I purchased it for my son's Droid 1.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #137
    Member
    Points: 1,081, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    BJH088's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    67



    Just a quick suggestion...make sure you have your local wifi disconnected...and the 3G bars are showing, than it will work. The 3G bars don't show when connected to a wifi connection.

  4. #138
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,600, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    29



    It's stuck saying "Enabling please wait.."

    USB is unplugged, wifi is off so I see the 3G icon, and it's rooted.

  5. #139
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    Install busybox, I use version 1.18.4 when testing...

  6. #140
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,600, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    29



    I'm using a Droid X on 2.2

    The greenK45 is just staring at me with "enabling... please wait"

    How do I trouble shoot this?

  7. #141
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I reverted back to 1.18.5 to 1.18.4 for my device and it worked again. The only reason I'm having to use this program again is because I'm testing out ROMs. It really works great.

    It might work with 1.18.5 though. With all the changes I make on this thing, it's hard to pinpoint any errors.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  8. #142
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    Quote Originally Posted by sim_io View Post
    I'm using a Droid X on 2.2

    The greenK45 is just staring at me with "enabling... please wait"

    How do I trouble shoot this?
    Quote Originally Posted by mraabhimself View Post
    Install busybox, I use version 1.18.4 when testing...
    I answered your question. INSTALL BUSYBOX. I use version 1.18.4 when testing.
    Last edited by mraabhimself; 09-04-2011 at 12:31 PM.

  9. #143
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,600, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    29



    Got it working, thanks.

    Apparently there's two different Busybox apps. It was the second one.

  10. #144
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    haha, sorry. I get snappy in the morning with no coffee. No offense.

    Anyway, enjoy it =)

  11. #145
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,600, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    29



    Quote Originally Posted by mraabhimself View Post
    haha, sorry. I get snappy in the morning with no coffee. No offense.

    It's ok, no offense taken.

  12. #146
    Junior Member
    Points: 358, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    San Jose
    Posts
    3



    Anyone know if this works on Huawei Ascend? I rooted the device with superoneclick and used psneuter for Exploit. I had 2.1 running but no 3g icon. It enables but no 3g icon, only 1x... any ideas as to why this might be happening?

  13. #147
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    NEVADA
    Posts
    3



    First of all, thank you for your work... Very good solution.

    However, after a phone call or txt message, even waiting a while and having my 3g connection idle, I find that I have to re-run the pro app (disable and re-enabling it) just to get data moving again. My browser at times will sit there for ever until I re-run the app, I then return to the browser and reload with success. Can you advise a solution that would continually push the proxy routing every few minutes in order to never loose that setting or am I suffering from a deeper unrelated issue?

  14. #148
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    That's a great start, but, I need more information to better assist you.

    Helpful info:
    -Device - The OG Droid and its 'disconnects' is why ScriptRunner was made IIRC.
    -Android version - stock, rooted, ROM, etc.
    -Baseband / radio version
    -How frequent said issue happens - Every call/text? Random?
    -Steps you've taken trying to remedy said issue - Factory reset? Airplane Mode on/off?

    I have been thinking of implementing something of that nature, just trying to decide what 'event' to use as a trigger or whether to use a timer like ScriptRunner.

  15. #149
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    NEVADA
    Posts
    3



    Quote Originally Posted by mraabhimself View Post
    That's a great start, but, I need more information to better assist you.

    Helpful info:
    -Device - The OG Droid and its 'disconnects' is why ScriptRunner was made IIRC.
    -Android version - stock, rooted, ROM, etc.
    -Baseband / radio version
    -How frequent said issue happens - Every call/text? Random?
    -Steps you've taken trying to remedy said issue - Factory reset? Airplane Mode on/off?

    I have been thinking of implementing something of that nature, just trying to decide what 'event' to use as a trigger or whether to use a timer like ScriptRunner.
    Lets get you some answers:
    -Evo 3D running Sense 3.0, SteelRom 2.4
    -Sprint build 2.08.651.2, GB 2.3.4, Kernel 2.6.35.13, rooted S-off
    -Radio 0.97.10.8080, PRI 1.24_003 & Cricket PRL 49027 in the Reno, NV market
    -Random-ish... It seems to happen a bit when 3G is idle per ##DEBUG# regardless of "always on data" and 30/70% post phone call or text.
    -I am able to clearly 100% of the time fix this issue by disabling and re-enabling the app and go back to the browser/market/email to verify positive results. I am not using any autostart.sh scripts whatsoever. I have a fully functional busybox with SU (see SteelRom 2.4 for version #). Lastly, airplane mode on/off or data on/off toggling has no effect. Its as if the overriding proxy settings are simply lost.

    PS: MMS question unrelated... For the $45 plan, I cant seem to receive MMS with APN CDMA-MMS but I can send them, and with APN Production I cant do anything. If you know and only if you know, can you post the most accurate APN.xml settings you are aware of for the $45 w/ proxy being employed with the Green app?

  16. #150
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    Wow, good show... =)

    Disabling and re-enabling is just executing the script again(autostart.sh from whiterabbit.org, device dependent), which would 'jumpstart' the connection again. Hopefully I can implement some mechanism to execute the script manually and at set intervals after connection. Let me see what I can work up.

    If I were to implement a script execute every x minutes, what would be a good number to use? How often does your connection die out would you say? 15min? Every hour?

    Regarding APN's, I have no idea. I do not deal with MMS as it seems there are a ton of mixed results / methods / apks / etc. to 'fix' it. I Just use Email...
    I had MMS working both ways on my DROIDX using stock ROM by duplicating the settings from Token419's MMS fix @ xda (APN Production IIRC).

 

 
Page 10 of 17 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 08-10-2011, 10:46 PM
  2. 08-07-2011, 06:23 PM
  3. 08-06-2011, 01:50 PM
  4. 08-03-2011, 09:35 PM
  5. 08-02-2011, 05:47 AM
  6. 07-26-2011, 11:02 PM
  7. 07-26-2011, 04:02 PM
  8. 07-23-2011, 04:54 AM
  9. 07-21-2011, 01:39 PM
  10. 07-07-2011, 05:18 AM
  11. 07-02-2011, 07:55 PM
  12. 07-02-2011, 12:27 AM
  13. 07-01-2011, 09:01 PM
  14. 06-30-2011, 08:38 AM
  15. 06-28-2011, 07:54 AM
  16. 06-27-2011, 10:22 AM
  17. 06-26-2011, 06:35 PM
  18. 06-23-2011, 02:55 PM
  19. 06-22-2011, 10:05 PM
  20. 06-21-2011, 01:59 AM
  21. 06-19-2011, 10:19 PM
  22. 06-19-2011, 07:34 AM
  23. 06-18-2011, 01:21 PM
  24. 06-17-2011, 07:07 PM
  25. 06-17-2011, 02:32 PM
  26. 06-17-2011, 01:38 PM
  27. 06-14-2011, 04:33 PM
  28. 06-14-2011, 03:36 PM
  29. 06-14-2011, 09:47 AM
  30. 06-14-2011, 09:38 AM
  31. 06-14-2011, 02:41 AM

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. FAQ: Why is my Internet so slow?
    By avenue in forum General Discussion / FAQ
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-11-2011, 01:44 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-11-2011, 01:08 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-16-2010, 12:04 AM
  4. Opera Mobile beta in Android Market
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-09-2010, 08:04 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-09-2010, 08:04 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner