Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



View Poll Results: Did it work for you?

Voters
58. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

    35 60.34%
  • No

    23 39.66%
Page 12 of 17 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12 13 14 ... LastLast
Results 166 to 180 of 248
  1. #166
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Greenk45 will let you use the internet and tether shouldn't be a different. You are trying to get tether for your laptop or xbox

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #167
    Junior Member
    Points: 728, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    Gee1683's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Beaufort
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G



    worked for me and im not on the $45 plan im on the $2 a day plan. but only problem is i get blocked from certain websites. Anyone know anyway around this?

  4. #168
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    6



    Will this work on the Droid RAZR?

  5. #169
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    We won't know until we try

    Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk

  6. #170
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    6



    Want to try with my Razr??

  7. #171
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    U need to root but I don't know if there is a root our. So how about u get anycut app and do a shortcut to proxy setting. Change it to this proxy: wap.mycricket.com port: 8080

    Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk

  8. #172
    Junior Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    7



    Ive had data issues with my droid1 since the data outages around june. Lately it works 20% of the time if at all. I downloaded this app from the market and my internet is working pretty well. Still a small amount of drops but usable. If this keeps up. I will happily pay and keep using. THANK YOU.

    My mms is still inop, but i know this isnt supposed to be a fix for that. it worked before data issues. I am on prl 35345. Is this dated or should i look elsewhere to try to resolve?

  9. #173
    Junior Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    7



    Bought this for my epic. Works like a charm. For some reason it shows 1x in the status bar a lot of the time, speeds seem similar even when this is up. Once you start a large data use it goes to 3g. On my hour commute this morning, I enjoyed pandora the entire time with no laggy buffering or disconnects. I don't know a lot about programming, so doing this any other way would have taken WAY more than $1.99 of my time. Thanks again.

  10. #174
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,259, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Brownsville, tx
    Posts
    22



    I have a Droid X running on stock rom. http://www.cricketusers.com/verizon-...#axzz1b87IgDUQ ... this is the guide i used to "fully flash droid x". MMS, TALK, TEXT, INTERNET works, pretty slow tho on the internet. 1x appears on the notification bar. I bought the GreenK45 pro but still no "3G". I wasnt able to do the CMD part of this for adb push but i did root with "petesroottools" which also installed superuser. I am frustrated, it took me over 24h to get the drivers working properly on my comp(acer aspire 5315).
    GUYS, PLEASE HELP!!!
    Thanks in advance, I appreciate the forum, im sorta nubbie. I figured, why flash to custom rom when stock is working great on battery life and all other things except 3G!!!!

  11. #175
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Quote Originally Posted by dumbrum View Post
    I have a Droid X running on stock rom. http://www.cricketusers.com/verizon-...#axzz1b87IgDUQ ... this is the guide i used to "fully flash droid x". MMS, TALK, TEXT, INTERNET works, pretty slow tho on the internet. 1x appears on the notification bar. I bought the GreenK45 pro but still no "3G". I wasnt able to do the CMD part of this for adb push but i did root with "petesroottools" which also installed superuser. I am frustrated, it took me over 24h to get the drivers working properly on my comp(acer aspire 5315).
    GUYS, PLEASE HELP!!!
    Thanks in advance, I appreciate the forum, im sorta nubbie. I figured, why flash to custom rom when stock is working great on battery life and all other things except 3G!!!!
    Have you try hybrid yet. In south texas, we have a lot aws areas. So it a most here in texas. Try these out and let me know if they work for you.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  12. #176
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,259, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Brownsville, tx
    Posts
    22



    hybrid.

    Yeah, thanks for figuring out i am in SO. TX,.. could u hand me a link pleeeeeeaas? I have so many prls in my laptop which were barely working for me until i got my buddies cricket phone and saw his prl...oooohhh, searched for it n dl yesterday to try it out, no 3g yet. I would really appreciate a link, if its not too much to ask. Ill have time to look for some tonite

  13. #177
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Um he just attached them. You don't see the links?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  14. #178
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,259, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Brownsville, tx
    Posts
    22



    ooops!

    Lol, forgive me for not seeing them. Ive been using my phone(wifi) n hadnt noticed the attachmemts. I'll try em out as soon as i get home today n let u know what the deal is. Thanks again for the attachments n for makin me feel like an idiot :-P uve made it easier for me

  15. #179
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,259, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Brownsville, tx
    Posts
    22



    im home now and dont know how to dl these prl's uve posted on here :-/ i click on the link, dl n prompts to select a specific program to open type of file with. I googled the links and it takes me http://www.cricketusers.com/flashing...#axzz1gvgXs2ZC , same thing there where u posted the same links or files to... how do i dl as "#####.prl" file so i can use it with CDMA or QPST? I cant dl thru phone either.

  16. #180
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Quote Originally Posted by dumbrum View Post
    im home now and dont know how to dl these prl's uve posted on here :-/ i click on the link, dl n prompts to select a specific program to open type of file with. I googled the links and it takes me http://www.cricketusers.com/flashing...#axzz1gvgXs2ZC , same thing there where u posted the same links or files to... how do i dl as "#####.prl" file so i can use it with CDMA or QPST? I cant dl thru phone either.
    Click the link and save file to your computer(any where you what the file). Hybrid can only be put in the phone by qpst and no hybrid by cdma ws.

 

 
Page 12 of 17 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12 13 14 ... LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 08-10-2011, 10:46 PM
  2. 08-07-2011, 06:23 PM
  3. 08-06-2011, 01:50 PM
  4. 08-03-2011, 09:35 PM
  5. 08-02-2011, 05:47 AM
  6. 07-26-2011, 11:02 PM
  7. 07-26-2011, 04:02 PM
  8. 07-23-2011, 04:54 AM
  9. 07-21-2011, 01:39 PM
  10. 07-07-2011, 05:18 AM
  11. 07-02-2011, 07:55 PM
  12. 07-02-2011, 12:27 AM
  13. 07-01-2011, 09:01 PM
  14. 06-30-2011, 08:38 AM
  15. 06-28-2011, 07:54 AM
  16. 06-27-2011, 10:22 AM
  17. 06-26-2011, 06:35 PM
  18. 06-23-2011, 02:55 PM
  19. 06-22-2011, 10:05 PM
  20. 06-21-2011, 01:59 AM
  21. 06-19-2011, 10:19 PM
  22. 06-19-2011, 07:34 AM
  23. 06-18-2011, 01:21 PM
  24. 06-17-2011, 07:07 PM
  25. 06-17-2011, 02:32 PM
  26. 06-17-2011, 01:38 PM
  27. 06-14-2011, 04:33 PM
  28. 06-14-2011, 03:36 PM
  29. 06-14-2011, 09:47 AM
  30. 06-14-2011, 09:38 AM
  31. 06-14-2011, 02:41 AM

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. FAQ: Why is my Internet so slow?
    By avenue in forum General Discussion / FAQ
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-11-2011, 01:44 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-11-2011, 01:08 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-16-2010, 12:04 AM
  4. Opera Mobile beta in Android Market
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-09-2010, 08:04 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-09-2010, 08:04 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner