Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 991, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    Flaminghot1500's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    39



    Can I Flash HTC Droid Incredible

    If i don't currently have a cricket account , would i still be able to flash my phone myself using QPST ?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    If you don't have a Cricket account you would have nothing to setup on the phone. I guess you could call putting a Cricket PRL on it flashing it, but that's not really flashing to me.

    The phone needs to be programmed with a correct phone number and MIN.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 991, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    Flaminghot1500's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    39



    ohh , i get what you're saying thanks . but i have another question; is it possible to flash a custom rom such as CM7 without messing up my flash or would it be best to flash the rom then flash the phone over to cricket ?

  5. #4
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Some ROMs don't have dmrouter (non sense) and you cannot ##3424#. This means you won't be able to open a diagnostic port to flash your phone.

    You might want to flash the phone first and then use whatever ROM you desire. The settings will stick. Only thing you'd need to fix up is the MMS and if you're on the 45 plan the proxy setup.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Rockford il.rug
    Posts
    2



    How can flash my htc desire from uscellular to criket?

  7. #6
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by Johnn98 View Post
    How can flash my htc desire from uscellular to criket?
    Try following another HTC guide. It will most likely flash over in a similar manner. Evo, Evo 3d, or Incredible will probably lead you in the right direction.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 203, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    springfield
    Posts
    1



    can you please guide me on how to flash an incredible htc, also can you provide me with links

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash Verizon Droid Incredible 2 to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon HTC Droid Incredible 2
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 10-05-2012, 09:21 PM
  2. Incredible, CM7, Flash to Cricket But No MMS. Help!!!
    By stew503 in forum Verizon HTC Droid Incredible
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 05-25-2012, 10:35 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-30-2011, 03:38 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-29-2011, 10:29 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-02-2010, 08:32 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner