Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 124, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    7



    evo shift flash wont make calls

    I flashed a evo shift today and now it still wont make phone calls its on cricket network it wont make calls or text its always roaming buts cricket says phone active on my network please help i live in the chicago area

    ---------- Post added at 07:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:15 PM ----------

    its says my account could not b validated to cricket

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    This will make your phone work: Check esn with one that cricket, Check Mdn, Check MIN, and one more. This one will depend on either plan if it on 35 plan and just the prl. On some, htc phone you have to put it on a specific prl for it to work. Here it 30000 or others. So check the first ones and then go the prl. Use cdma ws to write the prl and try dialing *228 or *22806 or *22804 to see if it works.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 124, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    7



    its suppose to be acitvated already on cricket account
    Last edited by Chris Rodriguez; 03-19-2012 at 06:37 PM.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Yes but did u check everything first. That the problem with most first times. First check on all problems that can it be and than ask for help. So check

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 124, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    7



    i called cricket they said the esn number was bad on sprint good on cricket, i tried how do i find out my min, i know my cell phone numer is the mdn im useing qpst newest build n cdma workshop 2.7

    ---------- Post added at 12:22 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:14 AM ----------

    the number didnt work i typed in could the esn b bad on cricket too

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Bad esn: phone cannot be activated on the original carrier. Mean verizon or sprint. Cricket has there own bad esn but cs rep won't let u move it. So check if every # is correct and ask for min from cs.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 124, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    7



    my meid hex number is different than opst number how do i change that

    ---------- Post added at 01:48 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:32 AM ----------

    cricket has the serial number meid number

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    ##3282#, advance, and it should give your correct MEID Hex it should start 270 etc..

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 124, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    7



    myine starts with A0

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,465, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    18



    Check that all the evrc setting are set to evrc and not voice 13k and report back.


    Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

  12. #11
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,174, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    25



    Convert the MEID/Hex to MEID/Dec with a converter A00.... then give that number to cricket and make sure that is the one they are using

  13. #12
    Junior Member
    Points: 124, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    7



    i order cdma workshop sunday 3.8 ill try that n see if it works

  14. #13
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Um I only see Chicago mentioned one time here and that is in the first post. AWS market.... Big potential for PRL issues...


    There once was a man named B Duckett... a moderator dared me to write something so I said...... it.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  15. #14
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Ah ya the AWS thing. It will make getting that shift working a little bit more of a challenge. Getting a different version of cdma ws isn't going top help tho I dont think.
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  16. #15
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by Brandon Duckett View Post
    I flashed a evo shift today and now it still wont make phone calls its on cricket network it wont make calls or text its always roaming buts cricket says phone active on my network please help i live in the chicago area

    ---------- Post added at 07:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:15 PM ----------

    its says my account could not b validated to cricket
    Ok Here is the plan:
    1) You will need to dial ##786# and get the correct MEID. It starts with 270 (as mentioned before). Make sure it is a correct one.
    2) You will absolutely need to check MIN number and verify it with cricket. ##000000# edit mode. Then make sure correct MIN is on the phone (It will be under MSID).
    3) Use any hybrid prl that starting with 45.

    You will be good to go for sure.


    3)
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner