Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,225, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    29



    Flashing to Cricket -- A Couple Phones :)

    I have four phones I am flashing to Cricket. Okay, I have rooted all four phones today -- [x2] HTC eVO 4g, Motorola Droid 2, and a Kyocera Sanyo Zio. I have been doing a ton of reading and pretty much so understand what to do with CDMA Workshop and QPST so far.

    Okay, I don't have cricKet service yet. What I want to do is take one of these phones down to my cricKet store so I can get a number to be able to start flashing these phones and testing them. Can I put my phone number as 0000000000@mycricket.com until I get a phone number; just to flash them over? Or do I actually need an actual cricKet number?

    This will be my first flashing experience.

    I hope my first post isn't too dumb of a question.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Well this is a better question than most ask really. You seem to have a little bit more understanding than the usual person who asks, "can I flash my phone to Cricket without an account" question. You can prep your phone by doing exactly what you were talking about. Then once you get your MDN (phone number) and MIN, you can reprogram that portion.

    Welcome to the forum!
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,225, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    29



    Thanks for the reply! Looks like I am going to be having some fun today!

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Flashing a new Htc Evo 3d to Cricket?
    By juanto2804 in forum Sprint HTC EVO 3D
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 04-06-2012, 01:49 AM
  2. Flashing Smart Phones?
    By calvinjordan100 in forum Flashed Android (Google) OS Devices
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-05-2011, 12:38 AM
  3. Flashing Smart Phones?
    By calvinjordan100 in forum Sprint Android Devices - Unpopular
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-05-2011, 12:38 AM
  4. Is Vista better for flashing phones now?
    By smitty68521 in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-01-2011, 09:31 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-09-2011, 02:27 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner