Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 108, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    milwaukee, wi
    Posts
    2



    Flashing a Cricket Phone

    I've spent the majority of the day trying to figure out if im able to use a cricket phone on verizon. From my understanding it should be able to work because they are both cdma. I've tried to reverse flash by following the guides on how to flash a verizon phone to cricket but I've had no luck. If anybody can help me I would be very grateful.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Are you wanting to go to Verizon contract or a Verizon Prepaid option like Page Plus, Selectel other MVNO?

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 108, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    milwaukee, wi
    Posts
    2



    Contract since I'm still on contract. Thank you for replying.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,135, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 20.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    13



    They need your MEID/MDN to activate it on their network if it's CDMA.

    I'm not sure Verizon's policy on cricket phones, but if they won't accept the phone and you already have a Verizon phone, you can clone the ESN over to the cricket phone and it will work right away. Keep in mind this is normally considered illegal because FCC owns the ESN, but IMO so long as you're not trying to use the same ESN on 2 phones at once and you own both phones, then it's not illegal.

    In other words: If you ever clone a phone's ESN, you should zero out the data programming on it and use it as a tablet or destroy it. Copying a number is too petty to risk going to jail for :P
    Last edited by sindustry; 06-23-2014 at 07:00 PM.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner