Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

Welcome to Cricket Users!

Overall activity: 3.0%

Customer Since
    3/9/14

flashing noob here

1). yes hello i bought cdma work shop 2.7 and im trying to flash my bb8530 i have installed blackbery desktop manager and i installed qpst i would like to flash my black berry to metro pcs. I have the the phone ported to 1 and 2 2 is recognized as the phone like it has the number n all. I can connect to com2 but when i click read i immediately get range check error i have tried to change the ports and i have the msl or spc code for my sprint black berry curve 8530 i would like to fully flash the phone new meid and all thank you and also i am using windows 7 ultimate edition and also i have qxdm. also if i could go with any company i would like to got with metro pcs or boost

2).
    yes hello i am trying to use qpst i go to configuration and i can see my phone i already did the virtual port and cdma workshop i am trying to and also when i reset my my phone and i call 611 i get cricket error 32 saying call 611 and also could i also get the prl for evdo in houston texas for chricket thank you

Section 4: QPST

When using QPST, don't let your phone go into sleep mode or it will lose connection.

1.) Open your Programs menu and go to QPST > QPST Configuration. If you do not see an active phone listed, select the "Ports" tab and click "Add New Port..." at the bottom right. Highlight the port you created for the DX, then click "OK." It should show the phone information. If it doesn't, check to make sure the DX is in PC mode.