Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 68
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 236, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    new mexico
    Posts
    10



    Talking Fully flash boost moto g to cricket tutorial

    THIS IS MY FIRST TUTORIAL SO BARE WITH ME

    STEP 1: DOWNLOAD THE FILES YOU'LL NEED
    * I PROVIDED THEM IN THIS LINK YOU CAN DOWNLOAD ( CONTAINS DRIVERS,DFS, AND PRL )

    *
    http://www.filedropper.com/motogflashfolder




    STEP 2 : OBTAIN MSL/SPC

    I DID THIS BY CALLING BOOST CUSTOMER SERVICE DIRECTLY AND ASKED FOR IT. I DID GIVE THEM A STORY THAT EVERYTIME I BOOTED MY PHONE IT ASKED FOR A 6 DIGIT SPC CODE. WITH NO QUESTIONS ASKED THEY GAVE IT TO ME RIGHT AWAY.

    STEP 3: ENABLE DIAG MODE
    *TYPE ##DIAG#
    * IT WILL THEN ASK FOR YOU MSL. GO AHEAD AND ENTER IT
    * THEN CLICK DIAG MODE AND SELECT ENABLE

    STEP 4: INSTALL DRIVERS
    * INSTALL THE MOTO DRIVERS WITH THE FILE I PROVIDED. YOU WILL HAVE TO DO IT MANUALLY.
    *FOLLOW THIS TUTORIAL IF YOU NEED HELP

    How to Install Motorola QC Diag Driver for Unlocking Motorola Droid Razr M/HD (XT907/XT926) - YouTube




    STEP 5: OPEN DFS
    * HOOK UP YOUR PHONE AND SELECT THE PORT THE MOTO G IS ON
    * SEND THE SPC NUMBER SO IT CAN UNLOCK
    * GO TO PROGRAMMING TAB>NAM
    * CLICK READ
    * ENTER YOUR MIN NUMBER IN FIELDS ""A & D""
    * IN THE MDN AND PCS FIELD ENTER YOUR ACTUAL CRICKET NUMBER
    * ON THE BOTTOM RIGHT CORNER OF THE NAM TAB YOU WILL SEE WHERE YOU CAN LOAD YOUR PRL. YOU CAN USE YOURS OR THE ONE I PROVIDED.

    * CLICK ON THE DATA TAB
    * CLICK READ
    * ALL THE FIELDS ON THE LEFT WILL BE YOUR NUMBER@MYCRICKET.COM AND THE PASSWORD WILL BE CRICKET. ALSO MAKE SURE THE PASSWORD AUTHENTICATION BOX IS UNCHECKED

    * GO TO THE MOBILE IP TAB
    * CLICK READ
    * MAKE SURE ITS ON SIMPLE IP
    * CLICK ON THE PROFILES THAT HAVE A CHECK MARK AND ZERO OUT THE HOME,PRIM AND SEC FIELDS ON THE RIGHT
    *IN THE ''NAI'' PUT YOURNUMBER@MYCRICKET.COM
    * WHERE IT SAYS ENTER VALUE IN HEX TYPE CRICKET AND SURE ITS UNCHECKED ON THE RIGHT
    * IN THE "RM NAI" WILL BE YOURNUMBER@MYCRICKET.COM

    WRITE EVERYTHING AT THE END LETTING THE PRL BE YOUR LAST SINCE THIS SOMETIMES RESETS THE PHONE

    TALK,TEXT,AND DATA IS WORKING FOR ME

    IF YOU GOT ANY QUESTIONS FEEL FREE TO ASK ME ON THIS THREAD. I DO NOT HAVE THE PHONE ANYMORE BUT IT WAS WORKING GREAT FOR THE 3 DAYS I HAD IT FLASHED. ( TRADED IT FOR A GS3 )




  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 118, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    3



    Cool

    Quote Originally Posted by cbfranco14 View Post
    THIS IS MY FIRST TUTORIAL SO BARE WITH ME

    STEP 1: DOWNLOAD THE FILES YOU'LL NEED
    * I PROVIDED THEM IN THIS LINK YOU CAN DOWNLOAD ( CONTAINS DRIVERS,DFS, AND PRL )

    *
    Free File Hosting - Online Storage; Upload Mp3, Videos, Music. Backup Files




    STEP 2 : OBTAIN MSL/SPC

    I DID THIS BY CALLING BOOST CUSTOMER SERVICE DIRECTLY AND ASKED FOR IT. I DID GIVE THEM A STORY THAT EVERYTIME I BOOTED MY PHONE IT ASKED FOR A 6 DIGIT SPC CODE. WITH NO QUESTIONS ASKED THEY GAVE IT TO ME RIGHT AWAY.

    STEP 3: ENABLE DIAG MODE
    *TYPE ##DIAG#
    * IT WILL THEN ASK FOR YOU MSL. GO AHEAD AND ENTER IT
    * THEN CLICK DIAG MODE AND SELECT ENABLE

    STEP 4: INSTALL DRIVERS
    * INSTALL THE MOTO DRIVERS WITH THE FILE I PROVIDED. YOU WILL HAVE TO DO IT MANUALLY.
    *FOLLOW THIS TUTORIAL IF YOU NEED HELP

    How to Install Motorola QC Diag Driver for Unlocking Motorola Droid Razr M/HD (XT907/XT926) - YouTube




    STEP 5: OPEN DFS
    * HOOK UP YOUR PHONE AND SELECT THE PORT THE MOTO G IS ON
    * SEND THE SPC NUMBER SO IT CAN UNLOCK
    * GO TO PROGRAMMING TAB>NAM
    * CLICK READ
    * ENTER YOUR MIN NUMBER IN FIELDS ""A & D""
    * IN THE MDN AND PCS FIELD ENTER YOUR ACTUAL CRICKET NUMBER
    * ON THE BOTTOM RIGHT CORNER OF THE NAM TAB YOU WILL SEE WHERE YOU CAN LOAD YOUR PRL. YOU CAN USE YOURS OR THE ONE I PROVIDED.

    * CLICK ON THE DATA TAB
    * CLICK READ
    * ALL THE FIELDS ON THE LEFT WILL BE YOUR NUMBER@MYCRICKET.COM AND THE PASSWORD WILL BE CRICKET. ALSO MAKE SURE THE PASSWORD AUTHENTICATION BOX IS UNCHECKED

    * GO TO THE MOBILE IP TAB
    * CLICK READ
    * MAKE SURE ITS ON SIMPLE IP
    * CLICK ON THE PROFILES THAT HAVE A CHECK MARK AND ZERO OUT THE HOME,PRIM AND SEC FIELDS ON THE RIGHT
    *IN THE ''NAI'' PUT YOURNUMBER@MYCRICKET.COM
    * WHERE IT SAYS ENTER VALUE IN HEX TYPE CRICKET AND SURE ITS UNCHECKED ON THE RIGHT
    * IN THE "RM NAI" WILL BE YOURNUMBER@MYCRICKET.COM

    WRITE EVERYTHING AT THE END LETTING THE PRL BE YOUR LAST SINCE THIS SOMETIMES RESETS THE PHONE

    TALK,TEXT,AND DATA IS WORKING FOR ME

    IF YOU GOT ANY QUESTIONS FEEL FREE TO ASK ME ON THIS THREAD. I DO NOT HAVE THE PHONE ANYMORE BUT IT WAS WORKING GREAT FOR THE 3 DAYS I HAD IT FLASHED. ( TRADED IT FOR A GS3 )

    Thank you for this.
    The link to the filedropper though is dead. can you repost the files or link to them elsewhere. Very much appreciated!




  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 118, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 11.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    10



    I cannot get the PRL to flash. Also, I must activate the phone on my cricket account after I complete this, correct? SOrry, first-timer here.

  5. #4
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Excellent job for the first tutorial!
    Here are some edits:
    1) You will need to make sure you write everything using offline A method. This can be found in the reset portion of dfs on top right corner. Make sure to click on the little drop down menu. ANYTHING you write to it, has to go through offline A. You write PRL, you need to put it in OFFLINE A! Otherwise, you won't really write much into the phone.
    2) You can get your MSL from boost. Just go here
    https://apps.boostmobile.com/boostAp...tIdentifier.do


    and register. Choose pay later option. Make sure handfree activation is completed fully so that message won't bug you each time.
    3) Factory reset won't erase your flash.

    MMS and youtube are straight forward too.
    ##3282#, and then for mms server url you put
    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms


    and leave proxy and port blank.
    Youtube is in multimedia and your addresses need to be set at 0.0.0.0 both ports at 0.

    ALWAYS reset your SPC to 000000 to avoid any frustration down the road. You can do it in DFS in the programming/general tab.

    DO NOT write any NV items to the phone by trying to use other motorola methods. You can brick the thing fully.
    IF you need to return back to boost, dial ##RTN# and reset it. You will need to manually change your msl back to what it was if you want boost to run activation on it.



    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 118, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 11.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    10



    Quote Originally Posted by Dina View Post
    Excellent job for the first tutorial!
    Here are some edits:
    1) You will need to make sure you write everything using offline A method. This can be found in the reset portion of dfs on top right corner. Make sure to click on the little drop down menu. ANYTHING you write to it, has to go through offline A. You write PRL, you need to put it in OFFLINE A! Otherwise, you won't really write much into the phone.
    2) You can get your MSL from boost. Just go here
    https://apps.boostmobile.com/boostAp...tIdentifier.do


    and register. Choose pay later option. Make sure handfree activation is completed fully so that message won't bug you each time.
    3) Factory reset won't erase your flash.

    MMS and youtube are straight forward too.
    ##3282#, and then for mms server url you put
    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms


    and leave proxy and port blank.
    Youtube is in multimedia and your addresses need to be set at 0.0.0.0 both ports at 0.

    ALWAYS reset your SPC to 000000 to avoid any frustration down the road. You can do it in DFS in the programming/general tab.

    DO NOT write any NV items to the phone by trying to use other motorola methods. You can brick the thing fully.
    IF you need to return back to boost, dial ##RTN# and reset it. You will need to manually change your msl back to what it was if you want boost to run activation on it.

    Hello! I followed this guide, including your corrections, continued to activate it on cricket but for some odd reason it will not connect to crickets network. It's still saying boost mobile. I believe this is because I'm unable to flash the PRL, but not entirely sure.




  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 118, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 11.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    10



    Everything is working except Data. Any ideas?

  8. #7
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by bsutton96 View Post
    Everything is working except Data. Any ideas?
    is 3g up? Are you on the android plan?
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 118, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 11.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    10



    Quote Originally Posted by Dina View Post
    is 3g up? Are you on the android plan?

    It doesn't show the 3g icon. Yes, I'm on the android plan.

  10. #9
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by bsutton96 View Post
    It doesn't show the 3g icon. Yes, I'm on the android plan.
    ok you either messed up in the data tab or set MIP wrong.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Points: 118, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 11.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    10



    I believe you're correct. Every time I try to flash the data settings they reset to the boost settings.

  12. #11
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by bsutton96 View Post
    I believe you're correct. Every time I try to flash the data settings they reset to the boost settings.
    refer to my offline A sentence
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  13. #12
    Junior Member
    Points: 118, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 11.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    10



    Yes I did that. UNless I'm doing it incorrectly. All you're supposed to do is select it from the drop down menu right?

  14. #13
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by bsutton96 View Post
    Yes I did that. UNless I'm doing it incorrectly. All you're supposed to do is select it from the drop down menu right?
    Try it a few times, write.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  15. #14
    Junior Member
    Points: 118, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 11.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    10



    After multiple attempts it still is not working. Every time I do it, they just get reset to the default settings.

  16. #15
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by bsutton96 View Post
    After multiple attempts it still is not working. Every time I do it, they just get reset to the default settings.
    o_O hmmmmmmmmm should not be an issue there at all unless you have a bad phone like one of the forum members here did But I'd say restart your dfs and try again. Try switching between offline d and A modes
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

 

 
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner