Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 130
  1. #61
    Junior Member
    Points: 188, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    fresno, ca
    Posts
    4



    Cricket htc evo 4g ?

    anybody no how to do the settings for this phone ? i cant get mms

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #62
    Junior Member
    Points: 586, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    HARD DRIVE
    Posts
    1



    use apnbackup.apk to restore
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #63
    Supporting Member
    Points: 2,520, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    2011
    Posts
    139
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G LTE



    its on the tutorial

  5. #64
    Member
    Points: 1,962, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    xLILxEVILx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    666 UNDER YOU
    Posts
    53
    Phone
    EVIL 3D



    One quick question on this as im trying to get mms on cm7 ...i notice that on ur APN settings for proxy its

    Proxy:wap.mycricket.com:8080
    Port:8080

    Ok so on proxy do u put wap.mycricket.com:8080 or just wap.mycricket.com

  6. #65
    Junior Member
    Points: 365, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Capitol Heights, Maryland
    Posts
    3



    This worked great. Thanks a lot.

  7. #66
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,022, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Phoenix, arizona
    Posts
    1



    Great posting folks, thank you.

  8. #67
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,048, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    casa grande az
    Posts
    2



    hi im new here and i have a freshly flashed sprint epic 4g to cricket that is rooted and it has a stock rom which i like. i need to get mms to send and receive messages i would really like some help with this as i am frustrated

  9. #68
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Any fix for the Thunderbolt?

  10. #69
    Junior Member
    Points: 179, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 38.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    huffman, tx
    Posts
    9



    im still tryna get mms working. im using an e4gt on 4.04 ics, somehow i was able to send one mms and never again and never before that. i can currently receive mms. im on 55 plan.

  11. #70
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Same here... I can receive mms all day... Sending is still no joy :banghead:

    Sent from my HTC T-Bolt using Tapatalk 2

  12. #71
    Junior Member
    Points: 179, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 38.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    huffman, tx
    Posts
    9



    Quote Originally Posted by djisia402 View Post
    This a way to get mms on Samsung Galaxy SII from USCellular. Tested couple devices and it worked:
    ##3282#
    Advanced
    Others
    MMSC Domain:

    http://mms.mycricket.com/servlets/mms



    UAProf:

    http://mms.mycricket.com



    MMS User Agent:
    sam-r760
    try this. i just entered it into go sms mms settings and its working great now.




  13. #72
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    What phone do you have? I see this working for a Sammy... Would it work for an HTC though?

    Sent from my HTC T-Bolt using Tapatalk 2

  14. #73
    Junior Member
    Points: 179, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 38.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    huffman, tx
    Posts
    9



    Quote Originally Posted by RoWilJr View Post
    What phone do you have? I see this working for a Sammy... Would it work for an HTC though?

    Sent from my HTC T-Bolt using Tapatalk 2
    someone in that quoted thread commented that the htc is similar. im guessing the user agent typed in is a samsung cricket phone. because my agent id is sph-d710. you could try using that same one quoted or find an htc cricket user agent id. but i dont see why using the one quoted wouldnt work. all you are doing is inputting this info into gosms under its own settinga functions under mms.

  15. #74
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Ok... I'll give it a go and see if works, thx!

    Sent from my HTC T-Bolt using Tapatalk 2

  16. #75
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    No joy....guess I'm doing it wrong (technique only)

 

 
Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 08-31-2011, 06:52 AM
  2. 08-30-2011, 09:41 PM

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Las Vegas, NV and Flashed Phones (Observation)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 08-19-2012, 11:14 PM
  2. Would you consider leaving Cricket if they didn't support flashed phones?
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum General Phone Discussion
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 07-13-2011, 12:15 AM
  3. Discount Cricket Wireless Cell Phones & Plans.
    By CU-News in forum Cricket News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-31-2010, 10:14 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner