Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Knoxville,TN
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Huawei Ascend..



    Question How do i go about getting a droid3 flashed?

    I've seen tutorials and forums about my question but i still dont understand it!
    I have the Huawei ascend now and its not performing like it used to.
    Cricket dont have any phones tht i like.
    What i want is a phone with a GOOD camera(5mp+,w/ flash), a physical keyboard, and a big screen!
    The Droid 2-3 is what i want..and need!!


    Does anybody know if i can buy the phone "unlocked" from ebay and take it to the cricket store and have it flashed/activated or however u do it?
    **Im very uneducated about this, so be nice!**

    If not, What do i NEED to do? And how do i do it?
    -----
    If i get a droid3 and have it flashed will i have EVERYTHING that comes on the phone like Android App Market, pre-installed apps, Call/txt/Web, My back up?


    I've asked many of questions on Yahoo!Answers and everybody was being a d**k about it.


    If you have any other info you would like to add PLEASE do!
    I dont want to buy i phone and not beable to do anything with it.


    Thanks in advance!!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by MNK894 View Post
    I've seen tutorials and forums about my question but i still dont understand it!
    I have the Huawei ascend now and its not performing like it used to.
    Cricket dont have any phones tht i like.
    What i want is a phone with a GOOD camera(5mp+,w/ flash), a physical keyboard, and a big screen!
    The Droid 2-3 is what i want..and need!!


    Does anybody know if i can buy the phone "unlocked" from ebay and take it to the cricket store and have it flashed/activated or however u do it?
    **Im very uneducated about this, so be nice!**

    I've posted in a FAQ that unlocking and flashing in my opinion are very different. A phone on eBay that was flashed is usually flashed to someone else's phone number. This might get your closer to your end goal, but it still needs to be programmed with your information. It's not like an unlocked GSM phone. Those you can put in a SIM card and be on your merry way.

    If not, What do i NEED to do? And how do i do it?
    -----
    If i get a droid3 and have it flashed will i have EVERYTHING that comes on the phone like Android App Market, pre-installed apps, Call/txt/Web, My back up?

    You'll have everything minus the Verizon apps. No one really uses those things like their navigation program, v cast, etc. Almost everyone uses Google Maps. If they flash it correctly you'll have all of the above. My Backup is a Cricket app and you'd have to install that.

    I've asked many of questions on Yahoo!Answers and everybody was being a d**k about it.


    If you have any other info you would like to add PLEASE do!
    I dont want to buy i phone and not beable to do anything with it.


    Thanks in advance!!
    Welcome to the forum. There's a lot of tutorials here and help. You already have a Cricket account and the Android plan which is good.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 678, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%
    hightech316's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    wichita
    Posts
    40



    I don't believe they have the right drivers necessary to flash the droid 3, bionic im assuming. That was a month or so ago, I would check again

  5. #4
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    Droid 3 & Bionic have been full-flashed for quite some time now, there is even a tutorial thread AND a
    video


    for Droid3 on the forums here...

    Whether you get a Droid2 or Droid3, they are both fully flashable & everything will work if done correctly (talk/text/web/market/mms).


  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 1,145, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Trevaryn's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    42
    Phone
    Droid 3, Droid X2



    i have a droid 3 flashed to cricket. if you can't flash it your self you can buy remote flashing from chrisngrod for $35 i think.

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 207, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Anaheim California
    Posts
    3



    Flash my phone chrisngrod ... : )

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner