Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,831, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    16



    how to flash sch-400 samsung continuum

    hi can u point me in the direction of how i can flash my new samsung continuum to cricket i have all the tools i just need to know where the firmware is and the different settings that need to be inputed

    i looked at the list of phones on the forum frontpage and didnt see my model on there


    i really hope i can flash this phone over because my optimus has died lol

    thx in advance

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Try to follow the Samsung Epic Touch tutorial. Pretty much is a similar device (Galaxy).
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,794, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    289
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    I had a customer call in wanting to flash one of these today. Never done it myself, but I'll take a crack at it if they bring it in and let you know. I'm assuming it won't be too far off from other Galaxy S phones.

  5. #4
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Talk text and internet will probably be easy. It's the MMS that you might have to poke around with.

    PhoneUtil will probably be the key in opening the diag port. There's probably some key combination also. Might not be ##8778#.

    Try anycut if you have to or Google.

    EDIT: Here.... **usbui [**87284]
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,831, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    16



    thanks ill get back to u if it works

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner