Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G



    Internet not working anymore - Moved to AZ from TX

    Hi,

    Previously I was in Dallas and my 3G was working just fine. Now I am in Phoenix and internet isn't working anymore. The weird thing though is that it still shows the 3G symbol in the taskbar and it even shows the up and down arrows showing data is transferring, but when I go to my browser it just sits there and nothing happens.. It doesn't give an error but nothing loads either. I've tried a couple different PRLs (45722,38944,6399) and no luck. I should mention that as soon as I got to Phx I did do a *228 and it downloaded a new PRL, but it didn't work on it either. Anyone have any ideas on what happened and what I can do to get internet again?

    Thank you!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Verified Developer
    Points: 3,291, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    PlayfulGod's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    NW Georgia
    Posts
    355



    if dialing *228 didnt work you may need to call a local Cricket store/corp and let them fix the issue.

  4. #3
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    If you send us a message, we might be able to check out your actual account.

    I had no problems using Internet in south Phoenix, but up north it wasn't working. I thought this was a temporary problem.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G



    Got it working. For some reason in Dallas i could use 3G on the $45 plan without needing to use any proxies. But now I guess I did need it. So I installed GreenK45 and internet works just fine, thanks Chris for your help!

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. cant stream anymore on my incredible please help!!!
    By xLILxEVILx in forum Cricket Network Issues and Discussion
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 05-13-2012, 06:04 AM
  2. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 01-10-2012, 06:09 AM
  3. Replies: 21
    Last Post: 07-23-2011, 08:15 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-18-2011, 10:15 PM
  5. Motorola ATRIX 4G launch moved up to February 22nd?
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-17-2011, 10:47 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner