Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Introduction to Flashing and FAQ

    We need your help to develop a beginner's guide along with an FAQ for flashing.

    Please feel free to post all your tips here. They will later be organized.



    Can I use a flashed phone in all Cricket markets?

    You can use a flashed phone anywhere that Cricket has their own towers running on 1900 Mhz.

    To find out, type in your zip code on Cricket's website.

    You can use a flashed phone if: Unlimited plans are available. If they ARE available, and you see a $35/month unlimited talk and text plan, and a $45, and $55, unlimited plan, then do the following: Click on "Coverage Maps" at the top of the screen. Type in your zip code. When you see your coverage area, see if there are diagonial lines going through it. If there are, you cannot use a flashed phone in that area. If there are NOT diagonal lines, and just green coverage, you CAN use a flashed phone in that area.

    You cannot use a flashed phone if: Unlimited plans are NOT available and the highest plan is with 1,000 minutes.

    Please note: You can technically use a flashed phone in these areas but it is done at your own risk with the chance of getting your account terminated. You may get switched to a different plan for excessive usage and you won't be able to change plans after that.
    Do I need a Cricket account before flashing and what if I buy a "flashed" phone?

    by chrisngrod

    Let's talk about what flashing a phone is not. It's not just unlocking the phone. It's not like Jailbreaking an Iphone. GSM phones have many great qualities about them and one is that when you unlock them, you can just put in a SIM card and presto change-o it works (if it is capable of the appropriate GSM bands).

    Flashing a phone to Cricket does not mean that you can just give it to your buddy, or sell it to someone on Craigslist/
    Ebay


    and they just activate it like a normal Cricket phone. *228 on these phones (if they have a non hybrid, plain Jane Cricket PRL) might program the newest PRL and talk / text.

    Please do not buy a phone that someone is selling as flashed and think you'll just activate it at a Cricket store or online in a few minutes. If a person is selling a "flashed phone" and knows how to program it to your number, then that's much better. Other than that you'll probably find yourself reading up on our forum about how to flash it yourself.

    You WILL need an active Cricket account in good standing to flash a phone over to your account. After you are done programming all of your account's info in the phone, you will need to change the ESN on your account (aka activate) the phone for talk and text to work. Data should already work at this point if you have a data capable phone/plan and have setup everything.
    I can't dial *228 or *611
    by chrisngrod

    I really don't care much for using this on flashed phones. If you are using a hybrid PRL you definitely won't be able to. No network codes will work when you have a hybrid PRL. There have only been a few occasions that I used *228 to try and get the latest PRL. Please don't depend on this code to get your phone setup.
    I can't setup call forwarding
    by chrisngrod

    This won't work if you are using a hybrid PRL. Use a normal Cricket PRL to use network codes.

    More Articles:


    http://www.cricketusers.com/flashing...checklist.html

    http://www.cricketusers.com/flashing...f-you-new.html

    Last edited by Chris Rodriguez; 12-21-2011 at 07:38 AM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Providence
    Posts
    1



    Can someone please tell me what are the MEID and ESN addresses for the HTC EVo 3d on QXDM? or at least how to get them ?

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 432, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    8



    its at the back of phone. remove the battery and u ll see the MEID.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Introduction
    By xeromal in forum Meet and Greet
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-17-2015, 01:04 AM
  2. My Introduction...New member.
    By leethedeuce in forum Meet and Greet
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-19-2011, 11:44 AM
  3. *One Introduction Per Person*
    By avenue in forum Meet and Greet
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-12-2011, 02:31 PM
  4. Introduction to Cricket Wireless (With FAQ)
    By avenue in forum General Discussion / FAQ
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-28-2011, 09:34 PM
  5. My Introduction
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Meet and Greet
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-09-2011, 10:18 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner