Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 288, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    4



    Moved to Detroit MI area and cannot get 3G on EVO 4G flashed to Cricket

    I just moved to Oakland MI (ZIP Code 48363 close to Detroit MI) from Bentonville AR (ZIP code 72712). In my old location I had 3G data and voice working just fine. When I dialed *228 it would update the PRL and program the phone. I moved last week and now that I am here in Oakland MI voice works ok and data is 1x and VERY slow and flaky. When I try and do *228 to update PRL all I get is "please dial all 10-digits thank you for using cricket service" My current PRL is 35113. I have tried a few different ROMs to rule that out and they all do the same thing. Is there something I need to do to restore my service???

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 8,403, Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    154-4bdu114h's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    1,031
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    Unfotunately you'll have to switch to metro pcs

    Sent from my SCH-R915 using Tapatalk

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 288, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    4



    Well I don't have a problem switching and reflashing my phone but the only issue I have right now is that the USB port on the evo 4g doesn't work at all so I am not sure CDMA workshop can work without USB port working, does anyone know if that's possible or any other solutions?

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 8,403, Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    154-4bdu114h's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    1,031
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    Quote Originally Posted by cwade3051 View Post
    Well I don't have a problem switching and reflashing my phone but the only issue I have right now is that the USB port on the evo 4g doesn't work at all so I am not sure CDMA workshop can work without USB port working, does anyone know if that's possible or any other solutions?
    You're right, unfortunately I'll have to suggest getting another phone out right or buying a cheap damaged evo (broken screen, working port) to replace the motherboard or port itself.

    Really the only way to keep cricket where you are is by getting paygo monthly, and that will not allow the flashed phone.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner