Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 259, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    united states
    Posts
    15



    Need to change reset MEID back to original

    I have a samsung Cricket sch-r720 with my meid now reset to B0000000. On my main launcher screen I have the following text:

    Channel:30600
    SIO MODE: U1-DM USB_NULL
    S/W Version: r720 etc etc
    Baseband version: r720 etc etc
    h/w Version r720 etc etc

    Anyone know how i can put this back to its original meid settings???

    I understand you have to use qpst and qxdm. My phone is not detected though.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    The only way you can mess up a esn is when your doing ILLEGAL stuff, Esn cloning is strictly prohibited. Talking about it is as well.

    Mods close thread.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 259, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    united states
    Posts
    15



    Quote Originally Posted by pedro1977 View Post
    I have a samsung Cricket sch-r720 with my meid now reset to B0000000. On my main launcher screen I have the following text:

    Channel:30600
    SIO MODE: U1-DM USB_NULL
    S/W Version: r720 etc etc
    Baseband version: r720 etc etc
    h/w Version r720 etc etc

    Anyone know how i can put this back to its original meid settings???

    I understand you have to use qpst and qxdm. My phone is not detected though.
    Actually a bad flash can cause your esn/meid to become corrupt, maybe you should keep your sweeping statements/ generalisations to yourself o)

    ive posted a solution here


    Repair Corrupt, Bad or Incorrect MEID/ESN Number (Android CDMA Smartphones - Maybe GSM devices too) - Android Forums




    Last edited by pedro1977; 07-06-2012 at 07:40 PM.

  5. #4
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Look man, you can call it anything you want, its still ESN CLONING. Its illegal. End of story.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner