Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 125, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4



    Exclamation Please help me finish flashing my phone

    http://www.cricketusers.com/flashed-...dofbredirect=1


    So I am currently on step four. I have the phone flashed according to your guide and all I need to do is complete step four.

    "4. Open up QPST or CDMA workshop, enter your spc, then write 000000, write the
    PRLand the proper settings, they should stick from then on."


    So where do I enter the SPC at in CDMA? And when you are saying write 000000 is that editing a file or putting that in somewhere? How do you write the PRL and Proper settings? Like is it all done in CDMA or am I editing files? I really need to figure this out before I try and activate my phone.

    Can you give me a brief guide on how to do step four since I am not familiar with CDMA? I would greatly appreciate it.

    Read more: http://www.cricketusers.com/flashed-...#ixzz1wwBGga1F

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 125, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4



    Bump.. It has been over a week without a reply. Can someone please help me before I get paid.. If not I am going to just backup to metro sell this piece of shit and buy another phone. I was thinking these forums might have some people who would be willing to help.

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 2,397, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    tclemens's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Customer Since
    08-08
    Location
    shepherdsville ky
    Posts
    179
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Use qpst i find it more intuitive myself and Chris took the time to write a great tutorial on how to use it http://www.cricketusers.com/flashing...s-cricket.html if you still cant get it PM me

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    Type your MEID from your metro pcs phone
    MEID Converter - Free MEID and ESN conversion tool


    and you will see the SPC/MSL that you can change with workshop or qpst. How to load PRL .. just do your homework. You can find it almost in all tutorials on this site.


  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 135, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3



    i need help followed the tutioral that was posted and nothing seems to stick

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Quote Originally Posted by tclemens View Post
    Use qpst i find it more intuitive myself and Chris took the time to write a great tutorial on how to use it http://www.cricketusers.com/flashing...s-cricket.html if you still cant get it PM me

    Funny, have you ever tried using CDMA Workshop paid version, it can do what QPST service programming can do and more.

    ---------- Post added at 12:15 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:14 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Robert Edward Jr. View Post
    i need help followed the tutioral that was posted and nothing seems to stick
    Try manually programming data settings on the phone using dialer codes to access Data Profile settings

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner