Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,572, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    abit700's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    Jan. 2012
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Sprint HTC Evo 4G



    Proffessional Noob Here (HTC)

    So my career consist of Bricking my HTC EVO 4G trying to root it, then paying to get it fixed. Then a year later i paid to get it flashed to Cricket. Then it was bricked again by a Gingerbread OTA. This time i dug in and fixed it myself. Now after flashing and reflashing and flashing again, if i cant do anything else i can D$%&n sure flash a phone. With that said i have done every modification i can find on the APN, ive been through every option i can find for EPST, (wich BTW i access through dialer because my Winblows 7 wont take my HTC DIAG driver) ive read every thing i can find in forum about EPST, (i feal like i wrote the program) tryed every 3rd party app. and i just cant get MMS services working. NO Pic Messages. Evo 4G is breaking my heart.
    Any advice?
    Im running clockwork, ginger, but have RArecovery also and afew others.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,572, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    abit700's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    Jan. 2012
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Sprint HTC Evo 4G



    advancement

    Well i got winblows to except the driver so i can fully use Qpst, and cdma. But still hasnt resolved my ultimate goal.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,572, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    abit700's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    Jan. 2012
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Sprint HTC Evo 4G



    GOT IT

    To no avail i got mms working using Gosms. All functions are working on my evo.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,572, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    abit700's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    Jan. 2012
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Sprint HTC Evo 4G



    hmmm Gosms?

    So yeah, that worked a whole 2days, now im back where i started. This is got me pullen my hair out. - (abit700 is bald)

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Dude there are like 6 tutorials on this forum for this issue

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    There is a search function, use it. Got to say, I kinda wish repeat threads from lazy posters should be deleted on sight, smh

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,572, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    abit700's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    Jan. 2012
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Sprint HTC Evo 4G



    hmmm

    Sorry to offend you. I have been through every post on this topic i promise, and have even taken screenshots to insure i follow steps correctly. Sorry im not a genuis such as yourselves, i was under the imppession these forum were to help noobs, such as myself, but i guess i was wrong. And lazy im not, i have spent almost every hour of 2 weeks searching forums all over for the answer to my issue. I only posted because im now running into repeat answers that still dont solve my problem.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc



    Quote Originally Posted by Lord_Sinister View Post
    KK after some extensive research, I finally got my MMS working. I followed everything posted here and tried every fix to no avail...even got some personal one on one help from Mr.E that dint fix my issue. However, with his help and the last thing i tried, I got it working. I found an obscure post on xda that showed me the error that only happens to some people some of the time...I guess it depends on the OS version or some such but, i had to use root browser and go into /system to find the build.prop file and in there are 2-3 lines randomly placed that say ro.cdma.home.operator.numeric=<the number after this is the 5-digit mcc/mnc codes...the three + the two....<by suing RB text Editor> i was able to edit these 2-3 lines to match the codes from my APN. like 466/05 would be inputed 46605. after doing this and making sure the rest of my settings were correct, I got MMS working. Thought I'd share it with everyone and give credit to that person on xda as well!
    Found it in the HTC 3d thread, have you tried this?

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,572, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    abit700's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    Jan. 2012
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Sprint HTC Evo 4G



    tryed that

    Yes, i actually found that thread the same day i made this post. It poses an interesting question though. I wonder if software version is the reason none of these solutions seemed to not work for me, or if im just missing some minor detail.

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    You didnt read enough or search enough

  12. #11
    Junior Member
    Points: 600, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    brandonsa15sa's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    2



    what does the name me a while to get 3g working on the evo 3g

    Get working 3g

  13. #12
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,572, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    abit700's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    Jan. 2012
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Sprint HTC Evo 4G


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Got everything workin now rooted with stock mms

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner