Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 130, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    Aug 2002
    Location
    West
    Posts
    10



    ROOT needed M865 2.3.5

    Everything I try listed here fails. Nothing happens. On my Ascend I with 2.1 z4root worked fine. With 2.3.6 I have not found anything that works.

    So anyone know of a solution?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,834, Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    dazeone's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    san antonio
    Posts
    255



    Is muve installed

    Sent from my m8650 using Tapatalk 2

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 130, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    Aug 2002
    Location
    West
    Posts
    10



    Yes it is I wish it was gone.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,834, Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    dazeone's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    san antonio
    Posts
    255



    What service are u using

    sent from m865 w/cm9 beta 3.2

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 130, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    Aug 2002
    Location
    West
    Posts
    10



    Cricket if that is what you mean

  7. #6
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Check my signature.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 130, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    Aug 2002
    Location
    West
    Posts
    10



    I tried most of them. I am on a Mac and the ADB script ran and froze in the fastroot function. The fastroot function you sent us to only works on windows.
    Last edited by headdragon; 07-11-2012 at 04:03 PM.

  9. #8
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Won't work on Mac. Other option is to downgrade to 2.3.3 then root, then update from the settings to keep root.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,834, Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    dazeone's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    san antonio
    Posts
    255



    Get the back to stock dl from the forum it takes u back to 2.3.3 no muve I did it to my phone to see n it worked

    sent from m865 w/cm9 beta 3.2

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner