Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 107, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    2



    Sprint HTC one M7 to cricket?

    So i have this htc m7 that i would like to put on my cricket account. This phone used to be on the Sprint network and was purchased at a sprint store. My question is: is it possible to use this on the cricket network? I have seeen many tutorials online but none that are recent. I know Cricket switched to the at&t network but does SIM card unlocking still work?
    I don't know where to begin on this... Flashing? Sim card unlock?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    What do the phone specs say? If it only supports CDMA and not GSM frequencies/bands, then the phone will never work on the new cricket system.

    If the phone does have GSM bands, then you could put it on the cricket system but you probably would never get 4g and only get 3g.

    All the above has nothing to do with sim cards or flashing.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 107, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    2



    here are the network specs from the website
    2G/2.5G - GSM/GPRS/EDGE:


    850/900/1800/1900 MHz
    3G - UMTS/ HSPA:


    Europe/ Middle East/ Africa: 900/1900/2100 MHz with HSPA+ up to 42 Mbps
    Asia: 850/900/1900/2100 MHz with HSPA+ up to 42 Mbps
    Canada/ Latin America: 850/1900/2100 MHz up to HSPA+ 42 Mbps
    T-Mobile (US): 850/ AWS/1900/2100 MHz with HSPA+ up to 42 Mbps
    AT&T: 850/1900/2100 MHz with HSPA+ up to 21 Mbps
    Sprint: 1900/2100 MHz with HSPA+ up to 14.4 Mbps
    3G - CDMA:


    800/1900 MHz for Sprint
    4G - CDMA:


    Verizon: 800/1900MHZ, UMTS/HSPA 900/2100MHz,GSM/GPRS/EDGE 850/900/1800/1900MHz, LTE 700MHz (Band 13)
    4G - LTE:


    Europe/ Middle East/ Africa: 800/1800/2600 MHz
    Asia: 1800/2600 MHz
    T-Mobile (US)/ AT&T/ Canada/ Latin America: 700 MHz and AWS band
    Sprint: 1900 MHz

  5. #4
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    youre posting verizon and tmobile stuff. what are your sprint phone specs?

    ....and i see cdma stuff. not gsm so it prob wont work.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner