Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

Welcome to Cricket Users!

Overall activity: 0%

Sprint S2 epic touch flashed to cricket. I want to upgrade to JB from ICS

Hi guys I have Epic touch 4g by Sprint. It's flashed to cricket. Model number SPH-D710, android verson 4.0.4 build number IMM76I.FF18. I want to upgrade to Jellybean. I took my phone to get flash they said it would be extra charge to root it and they couldn't get it flash to JB which I was able before I took them. Anyway's I want to flash my phone to rooted JB but I'm scared to loose cricket flash. Can someone walk me through how to do this and is it less work? I'm a total noob when it comes to flashing. Ty. Plzz help.

2. Remove this advertisement.

Phone
    Samsung L900 Note2

Get SPL/MSL and/or have it zeroed out -000000- while running 4.0.4. If already updated to JB Odin back to ICS(4.0.4), adb shell "getprop ril.MSL" or use cdma WS to get SPL/MSL and zero it out. You're actually fine to upgrade and flash away at that point since you have MSL zeroed. From what I've seen guys have had trouble getting the MSL in JB. I've flashed a bunch in JB and it's totally possible with zeroed MSL. There are several .tar files for Odin flashing available pre-rooted. Google em and how to use odin. and cdma workshop. Make sure drivers are installed correct and have at it. It'll do you a world of good

Quote Originally Posted by DaRel Mays View Post