Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    Tri-Band flashers

    People in tri-band areas try this PRL. It works A LOT better than the hybrids we've been using. At least in my test I got 830 kbps download and 316kbps upload.

    Try it out and report.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Does it work in area now or before. Also is a hybrid or just simple prl. Before I had great lock with 35568 and sprint 60680 and 60681.

    Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    It's a simple non-hybrid prl. Just try it out and do a speed test.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    I have it. Just want to know what other prl u hadn't with. I also said that it was a good prl.

    Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Ok. I have to say that if in afternoon after I wake from work. This prl may have giving me the best speed ever in Laredo. Let not get to excited until later but I can it looks great. Thankz wthigon for point this out. I also used the 3g superscript to make it faster. Because in one test I had 1x and it was awful.


    Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 9,827, Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    cricketflash's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    43



    to avillal87

    can u please tell me what the 3g super speed script is a nd how to do it please please

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    The 3g superscript is the same as v6 supercharge and is made by Guy. Look for it and download it, need to be rooted and busybox installed. Run the script and changes ur build.prop and adds new lines.





    Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2
    Last edited by avillal87; 05-06-2012 at 04:39 AM.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    7:10 am



    Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    I told you man, finally real speed in laredo. All I need is the superscript and I'm set.

    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails cap201205060923.jpg  
    Last edited by wthigon; 05-06-2012 at 09:31 AM.

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    The 3g turbocharger script wont help with this prl in the day time because it keep it at 1x. It slow at 1x and I have try them all with no luck. So I unturbocharger it and it keeps switch to 1x. It will stay there for a while and switch back.

    Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2

  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    I noticed this also but only when I'm at home. I barely get 2 bars here but when I'm out driving around and have full signal it will always stay on 3G and speeds are great. Maybe a hybrid of this PRL and a Sprint PRL will work better?

  13. #12
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    Yesterday 5/08/12 at 7:13am

    HTC Evo on GB 2.3.5 stock rom unlocked bootloader with custom recovery

    no scripts or any of that stuff....


  14. #13
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Have u tried hybrids

    Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2

  15. #14
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    No not anymore. I get crap speed with the hybrids and don't intend on going back. Have you tried them?

  16. #15
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    I did a test today just a few minutes ago to test out the hybrid.

    The first image shows speed test using the 35668 PRL.

    The second image shows speed test using the 45713 hybrid found on the official prl thread.

    Which one would you use?

    Both times the phone showed the signal at full strength and 3G on the notification bar.

    -------


 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner