Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 110, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 11.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Customer Since
    2014
    Location
    whittier california
    Posts
    2



    Compatible phone?

    I am new here, already a cricket customer using the cricket phone nokia lumia 1320. I'm looking for a android phone that has a screen about 6 inches. Can any one recommend me a phone and where I can get one other than cricket wireless? I know cricket runs on att so I went to a att store and the rep told me that all the phones work only on att and are locked?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 2,507, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    105



    AT&T phones are plug-n-play with Cricket. I bought the wife an AT&T Note III on eBay for $300, put in the SIM, and away it went. Same with an S4 that I bought for myself. All Cricket from that point on, except for the AT&T bloatware. Swappa is also a good place to find a used phone.

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 1,183, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    40



    Yes, you can use any at&t phone. Cricket also has the zte grand max+ which is a very good 6 inch phone for $200

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 110, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 11.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Customer Since
    2014
    Location
    whittier california
    Posts
    2



    Sorry, new to the phone game... what is att bloatware? Also I read that the zte grand x plus has static on calls... Is this true? Thanks for your reply

  6. #5
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    bloatware is apps you dont need or want. calls are like any other phone.

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 1,183, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    40



    I have not had any issues with static on my grand x max+, but of course this would depend on your connection.
    I must however point out that the speaker on the grand x max+ is a little weak, and apparently so is the Bluetooth connection. On my nexus 4 and both gens of the moto g, my Bluetooth range seems double that of the grand x max+ (which seems to be maybe 25 ft). I thought it might just be the earpiece I use (moto silver 2), but the range is similar on my plantronics earpiece as well as my portable Bluetooth speaker. Not a big deal since I usually keep phone in my pocket while I wear the earpiece, but something to think about.

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 1,183, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    40



    I'm checking a rumor about possible root using srsroot.
    https://mobile.twitter.com/srsroot/s...08503744180224



    If I can't get to it first, maybe someone else can setup a nandroid?


 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner