Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    3


    0 out of 1 members liked this post.

    How to do a hard reset on a Zio

    Hard Reset.

    1. Power down the phone
    2. Hold down the volume up, end key, trackball and send key simultaneously.
    3. Phone boots. After it vibrates you let go.

    Phone is completely reset as if it came out of the box. You'll need to *228 and reload ALL of your data.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Great post! Thank you!

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 8,403, Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    154-4bdu114h's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    1,031
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    I find "fastboot -w" much easier with this device.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    3



    Quote Originally Posted by 154-4bdu114h View Post
    I find "fastboot -w" much easier with this device.
    I do agree, but using a windows 7 64bit pc like me I have yet to get ADB to work on my system

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    That button method works but it is a real pain. Multiple tries for sure.
    I think from the emergency dialer ##4357* also works on this phone. I think.
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by Woof View Post
    That button method works but it is a real pain. Multiple tries for sure.
    I think from the emergency dialer ##4357* also works on this phone. I think.
    If you're sure or if someone can confirm it I'll add that to the first post.

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 8,403, Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    154-4bdu114h's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    1,031
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    Quote Originally Posted by Woof View Post
    That button method works but it is a real pain. Multiple tries for sure.
    I think from the emergency dialer ##4357* also works on this phone. I think.
    It's more than a pain, it's a huge hassle...

    Most stores actually charge $15 to unlock this one because of that.

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 420, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Englewood, CO USA
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    Samsung Vitality



    Quote Originally Posted by jimrothwell123 View Post
    Hard Reset.

    1. Power down the phone
    2. Hold down the volume up, end key, trackball and send key simultaneously.
    3. Phone boots. After it vibrates you let go.

    Phone is completely reset as if it came out of the box. You'll need to *228 and reload ALL of your data.
    Works great IF you CAN power down the phone. I once had an app that froze up the phone so bad THE ONLY way to unfreeze it was to drain the battery (I'd have removed it but it was 1:00 AM in the morning & didn't wanna go through the trouble of digging through the manual to find out how to remove it at that hour )

    Cheers

    Pat

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,255, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Kenny Kane's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    14



    On mine i actually had had to hold volume down, track ball and power/ end key. The volume up did not work for me. Maybe this will help someone.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Hard Reset / Factory Reset Huawei Ascend M860 (Cricket or MetroPCS)
    By AndroidDude in forum Cricket Huawei Ascend (M860)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-25-2012, 06:41 PM
  2. How to Hard Reset the Cricket or MetroPCS Samsung Indulge Galaxy Phone
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Cricket Samsung Indulge
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-12-2011, 05:39 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-07-2011, 08:50 PM
  4. Android 101: How to perform a factory data reset
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-23-2011, 03:10 PM
  5. How to Remove the Main Google Account from an Android Phone Without Factory Reset
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Flashed Android (Google) OS Devices
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-09-2011, 11:14 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner