Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 36
  1. #16
    Senior Member
    Points: 8,403, Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    154-4bdu114h's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    1,031
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    Thanks, I'll give this a try.


  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Junior Member
    Points: 140, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    phoenix,az
    Posts
    2



    no problem i just had to do it with the new aokp kang

  4. #18
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,176, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Posts
    7



    ok so im new to using non stock roms and this question came to ming because i just tried the CM( from their website(not the cricket CM9) and i ran into issues with data/internet. as i read this forum am i to be reading this as CM9 ICS works if i use this rom. I dont want to have to go back to stock again and run through all the hopes i had to run through about 2 hours ago.

  5. #19
    Junior Member
    Points: 568, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Ny
    Posts
    19



    Quote Originally Posted by mababel View Post
    ok so im new to using non stock roms and this question came to ming because i just tried the CM( from their website(not the cricket CM9) and i ran into issues with data/internet. as i read this forum am i to be reading this as CM9 ICS works if i use this rom. I dont want to have to go back to stock again and run through all the hopes i had to run through about 2 hours ago.
    there is a data fix for cm on one of the other threads here, works perfect. Now to just wait for a mms fix for cm beta

  6. #20
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,176, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Posts
    7



    Quote Originally Posted by ShinigamiH4ck3r View Post
    there is a data fix for cm on one of the other threads here, works perfect. Now to just wait for a mms fix for cm beta


    Ive dealt without MMS since oct or nov so that isnt a huge worry of mine however data is, thanks for replying quickly i will return to my searching efforts for this data fix. if you could possibly save me the time if you know the thread off the top of your head that would be fantastic.

    thanks

  7. #21
    Junior Member
    Points: 568, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Ny
    Posts
    19



    aint the thread i was talkin about here but heres the same file
    Alternative Carrier Fix - xda-developers


    im currently using this and works awesome


  8. #22
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,176, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Posts
    7



    Quote Originally Posted by ShinigamiH4ck3r View Post
    aint the thread i was talkin about here but heres the same file
    Alternative Carrier Fix - xda-developers


    im currently using this and works awesome
    I was able to actually get it running, worked like a charm... i actually didnt need the data fix for some reason also my MMS(images only) is working like a charm

    Thanks for all the help


  9. #23
    Member
    Points: 1,010, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    41



    Im trying to flash this phone after i installed the rom and cdma workshop freezes all the time.

  10. #24
    Junior Member
    Points: 501, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Richmond
    Posts
    9



    that data fix does not work it makes it worse

  11. #25
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,072, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    AustexPcs's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    9



    Do you have to flash the Epic like normal(talk, text, 3G) before you use this ROM? it seems for me that once I do that and apply this custom rom it takes me back to 1X speeds. Is that normal or is there something that needs to be changed?

  12. #26
    Junior Member
    Points: 501, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Richmond
    Posts
    9



    can someone make the cricket work on the beta version of cm9...there are alot improvements

  13. #27
    Junior Member
    Points: 447, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Samsung Epic 4G



    Hopefully we can get some sort of an update soon. I know Jpond and Marcusant are working hard so they have a little slack but it technically *has* been over a month and a half since the last update and we've had 5 versions drop (Alpha 4 & 5 & Betas 0-2) each with major improvements over the last.

    I just think it's time we're about due for one (especially with all the battery-saving ROM updates to CM9) and if there is any way I can assist, hit me up

  14. #28
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,176, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Posts
    7



    Ok ive been running this ROM for a little under a month and overall I'm very pleased so far. a couple things Ive noticed are decreased battery life, i think this is a concern to most but with the understanding that im always using my phone i don't bother with this much i just keep a charger close by. Also another thing that i found is that my slide out keyboard will randomly light up, not sure if this is a common thing but hopefully there's a fix for it.

  15. #29
    Junior Member
    Points: 527, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    xDav4life's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Harlingen, TX
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    None



    The DropBox Link's are broken please get a new link up soon. Thank you!

  16. #30
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,072, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    AustexPcs's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    9



    Not sure if anyone has come across this problem but when I flash the CM7 or even CM9 the phone loses service. When I go into settings there is no meid, baseband, etc. When I reflash back to stock it starts to work again.

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner