Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 16 of 19 FirstFirst ... 6 14 15 16 17 18 ... LastLast
Results 226 to 240 of 282
  1. #226
    Junior Member
    Points: 257, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    7



    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    Did you put the phone on your account? ESN change... phone swap etc..
    \

    Thanks for the swift reply. Phone not on account cricket would change it over. No changed ESN.
    Phone number swap only.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #227
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Sorry that may have been confusing. Did you get Cricket to put it on your account? If not then you won't get talk or text. Data profiles don't require ESN changes. That's why data works.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #228
    Junior Member
    Points: 257, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    7



    Understood. What are my options for getting it changed? I see a few services on the website. What do you recommend?Thanks

  5. #229
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    ^ lol request a esn change =P This will get your esn of your phone in crickets computer db . . . its 8 30 here 5 30 cali time? so u might have to submit it today and wait till tomorrow to get it activated

  6. #230
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Contact me on the live chat, and I'll see if anyone is around to process it now.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  7. #231
    Junior Member
    Points: 257, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    7



    Live chat? Pardon. Not sure how to do that through the website.

  8. #232
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by sam4g View Post
    Live chat? Pardon. Not sure how to do that through the website.
    Unless you have some kind of pop up blocker, you should see this in the lower corner of the page...

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture10.JPG 
Views:	154 
Size:	15.1 KB 
ID:	2831
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  9. #233
    Junior Member
    Points: 257, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    7



    On my pc I am on my phone. I am ready to change my esn. Point me in the direction I need to go

  10. #234
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D

  11. #235
    Junior Member
    Points: 257, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    7



    Thanks for your help xxnubcakexx ESN change request in progress...

  12. #236
    Junior Member
    Points: 111, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    June 201
    Location
    Kansas city, mo
    Posts
    5



    please help, flashed myself on QPST, data works (3g appears) but no text or call. 42700 prl, *228 not working, nor *22899 and *22804.

  13. #237
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by Oleboybanks View Post
    please help, flashed myself on QPST, data works (3g appears) but no text or call. 42700 prl, *228 not working, nor *22899 and *22804.
    Have you gone to a dealer to change the active phone on your account? We just call it an ESN change here...
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  14. #238
    Junior Member
    Points: 111, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    June 201
    Location
    Kansas city, mo
    Posts
    5



    i have talked to 3 different representatives at cricket, my previous cricket phone on my account is deactivated and this flashed one is now on my account and the android plan.

    ---------- Post added at 06:36 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:33 PM ----------

    i receive a message saying that my phone isnt authorized when i try to call, and my messages do not send or come in. but internet works even without wi-fi

    ---------- Post added at 06:37 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:36 PM ----------

    i receive a message saying that my phone isnt authorized when i try to call, and my messages do not send or come in. but internet works even without wi-fi

    ---------- Post added at 07:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:37 PM ----------

    can i please receive some help?

    ---------- Post added at 07:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:22 PM ----------

    can i please receive some help?

  15. #239
    Junior Member
    Points: 111, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    June 201
    Location
    Kansas city, mo
    Posts
    5



    problem solved, MIN was not in proper location

  16. #240
    Member
    Points: 1,063, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Customer Since
    1999
    Location
    Tulare, Ca
    Posts
    63
    Phone
    Droid 4



    Great Tutorial....only thing i can add is that it is easier when phone has been factory reset because when you enter info in the "User profiles", there are 3 or more profiles and all you do is enter the same info in all profiles and make sure there profile enable is checked in all profiles. The reason is because you wont get "3G" symbol or you will have 3G symbol and no DATA.

 

 
Page 16 of 19 FirstFirst ... 6 14 15 16 17 18 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Flash Verizon Samsung Fascinate to Cricket (Talk, Text, Internet, MMS)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 100
    Last Post: 08-19-2013, 09:52 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Evo to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 848
    Last Post: 06-24-2013, 08:24 PM
  3. [Tutorial] How to Flash HTC Droid Eris to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 05-24-2012, 11:32 PM
  4. [Tutorial] Flash Sprint Samsung Transform to Cricket (Talk, Text, Internet, Possible MMS)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint Samsung Transform
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 05-24-2012, 01:23 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner