Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 19 of 19 FirstFirst ... 9 17 18 19
Results 271 to 282 of 282
  1. #271
    Member
    Points: 1,063, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Customer Since
    1999
    Location
    Tulare, Ca
    Posts
    63
    Phone
    Droid 4



    did you enter right info on the phone or did you even activate the phone under your account?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #272
    Junior Member
    Points: 617, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Olathe, Kansas, United States
    Posts
    12



    he has anone managed to get youtube to work on this phone i have tried doing what the tutorial said and it keeps saying not set for proxy and ports even if i do set them and youtube will show videos when you load it and search it but they won't actually playany suggestions?

  4. #273
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Quote Originally Posted by veni85 View Post
    he has anone managed to get youtube to work on this phone i have tried doing what the tutorial said and it keeps saying not set for proxy and ports even if i do set them and youtube will show videos when you load it and search it but they won't actually playany suggestions?
    Need to zero out multimedia setting in ##3282.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

  5. #274
    Junior Member
    Points: 617, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Olathe, Kansas, United States
    Posts
    12



    Dd you not read my post I have tried that

  6. #275
    Junior Member
    Points: 179, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Customer Since
    May 2012
    Location
    Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
    Posts
    1



    Okay. I'm a TOTAL new at all of this, so please bare with me. I've spent the past 6 hours "flashing" my Epic. I've even managed to download PRLs. I have managed to get data to work on my phone, but I cannot place phone calls. If you flash, is it still required to activate your phone thru cricket? I thought the flash does that? Also, my cricket account is in good standing, and I've entered my Epic ESN in the "switch phone" section but it wouldn't work. ESN check says my esn is clean. What could it be? Like I said, I'm getting data, without using WIFI! So, that has me excited, but it will not place calls. Your help is greatly appreciated!

  7. #276
    Member
    Points: 1,066, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    915tuscani's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Hell Paso, TX
    Posts
    41
    Phone
    Moto Droid 1



    I did this solution to two rooted epic 4g and it work for both on the first try. Very easy steps to do, great find.

    Quote Originally Posted by WickedWay View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by veni85 View Post
    has anyone found a solid mms fix yet for some of the stock rooted roms like gingerbread?
    http://www.cricketusers.com/sprint-s...ixed-look.html

    I used this on my rooted Epic 4G. Works great. Uses stock messaging app.

  8. #277
    Supporting Member
    Points: 2,520, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    2011
    Posts
    139
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G LTE



    You need to activated through cricket.call or walk into criket



    Hit ##3282# in the dial pad.then go to the multimidia tab and zero them out

    0.0.0.0
    0
    0.0.0.0
    0

    Just Like that

  9. #278
    Junior Member
    Points: 617, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Olathe, Kansas, United States
    Posts
    12



    confused video streaming youtube does not workl

    Quote Originally Posted by adalid1988 View Post
    You need to activated through cricket.call or walk into criket



    Hit ##3282# in the dial pad.then go to the multimidia tab and zero them out

    0.0.0.0
    0
    0.0.0.0
    0

    Just Like that


    i have done the zero out and still cant media streaming to work even after i zero it out and click ok it says <not set> even changed modems and kernels numerous times. If i use the youtube app the app itself loads but when you click on a video it says can not connect to server but if you go to the web site it says sorry this video can not be played im running the stock deodexed eg22 rom rooted from xda phone info is model sph-d700 android os 2.3.4 rom eh17 kernel version 2.6.35.7

    everything else on the phone works flawlessly wifi hotspot usb tethering video streaming directly from 3rd party websites ota updates 3g mms gps but video streaming thru the phones video player or youtube app does not work
    Last edited by veni85; 12-18-2012 at 06:25 PM.

  10. #279
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,104, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Javier_mg's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Silver Spring, MD
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    howie



    Hello does anybody now what the prl for maryland area, I am in near college park, I have been trying all the prl I could find to be able to have the calls in my galaxy 2 epic 4, I got the internet working but not the call. please help.

    thank you in advance

  11. #280
    Junior Member
    Points: 342, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    usa, Washignton Dc
    Posts
    2



    Hello guys. I wanna know what can I do if I already have an account and I wanna flash the samsung epic how can I transfer all the information from my existing account to the epic. actually I have android 60 plan. The reason I'm asking is because somebody told me cricket is not allowing ESN from another carrier. the others questions are If can transfer my account to the epic what happen with the other phone? would be unusable, my actual phone would be like a donor ? thanks in advance.

    BR

  12. #281
    Junior Member
    Points: 634, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    la vernge TN
    Posts
    8


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by tukara View Post
    Hello guys. I wanna know what can I do if I already have an account and I wanna flash the samsung epic how can I transfer all the information from my existing account to the epic. actually I have android 60 plan. The reason I'm asking is because somebody told me cricket is not allowing ESN from another carrier. the others questions are If can transfer my account to the epic what happen with the other phone? would be unusable, my actual phone would be like a donor ? thanks in advance.

    BR
    no your other phone wouldnt be a donor phone, and no cricket hasn't stopped activating new esn's either, if you are familiar with flashing and know how to use qpst the quide here is perfect for flashing and all you need to do is pull your min/mdn from your current phone for the flash,call cricket tech support and tell them you want to swap esn's assure them you understand they cannot guarantee that all the phone features will work about 5 times lol and your good to go, ive flashed my old epic, 2 motorola photon q's a blackberry curve and an evo design, currently working on a galaxy nexus, all sprint devices

  13. #282
    Junior Member
    Points: 342, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    usa, Washignton Dc
    Posts
    2



    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by Javier_mg View Post
    Hello does anybody now what the prl for maryland area, I am in near college park, I have been trying all the prl I could find to be able to have the calls in my galaxy 2 epic 4, I got the internet working but not the call. please help.

    thank you in advance
    hi I'm in maryland and I used 45722 it works good, I just have low internet speed.
    I changed to hybrid version of the same PRL 45722 and now the 3g is fatester. Now I just need to get the MMS working.
    i
    Last edited by tukara; 10-19-2013 at 05:43 AM.

 

 
Page 19 of 19 FirstFirst ... 9 17 18 19

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Flash Verizon Samsung Fascinate to Cricket (Talk, Text, Internet, MMS)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 100
    Last Post: 08-19-2013, 09:52 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Evo to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 848
    Last Post: 06-24-2013, 08:24 PM
  3. [Tutorial] How to Flash HTC Droid Eris to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 05-24-2012, 11:32 PM
  4. [Tutorial] Flash Sprint Samsung Transform to Cricket (Talk, Text, Internet, Possible MMS)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint Samsung Transform
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 05-24-2012, 01:23 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner