Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 25
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 498, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    chicago,illinois
    Posts
    10



    Unhappy Lost 3G Cricket Data Help Please

    I currently flashed and activated the Epic 4g (Sph-D700) on the cricket network, and everything was working good. But stupidly I flashed the Cyanogenmod 7 RC3 for the Epic 4g on Sprint network thinking the 3g would work. But ever since then I could never get the 3g working anymore.

    Tried many steps; from QPST, APN settings, returning to stock, flashing CM9 Beta 4 on cricket, CM7 for Cricket, trying many ways in many forums to fix 3g, and returning to Cyanognemod 7 RC3 on Sprint and trying to fix it from there.

    Everything works but the only thing that doesn't work is the 3G, I can receive calls and text.

    Please if anyone knows how to fix this, let me know!!!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Try a different Prl
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 498, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    chicago,illinois
    Posts
    10



    I tried doing that too and and luck, I don't know what to do anymore. I installed an app like root explorer for free and messed with the apn. Tried to mess with the hap secret going to system, etc and reaching ppp. Tried installing the epic 4g different cell phone company fix flash file, the i905 data fix and no luck. I tried using CDMA workshop and QPST and tried a bunch of PRLs and the 3g icon wouldn't even pop up.

    The PRL that worked with 3g cricket was 42700 one. Flash cyanogenmod 7 screwed it up. I even used voice dials to open APN and nothing. Even dialed ##8778# and set it back to PDA. Tried dialing #data and mess the settings there. Does anyone have a back up of the apn settings on cricket where the 3g works? I currently have thr $55 plan .

    I noticed that on cm7 and cm9 the connection goes to 1x and no 3g connection. Also noticed that I keep losing signal and sounds like its updating prl sound constantly. Please any one help.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 581, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chuckiev79's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Pittsburg, pa
    Posts
    7



    Im using latest cm9 rc1 and i have the same pob no data. i went xda forum and used root explorer to change permissions to 0500 on paps and chaps. i have 3g icon arrows going up and down but cant load anything. i have the 45 dollar plan. i cant help but think its the prl, cuz 42700 worked on stock, but i cant use qpst to change. i tried messing with apns and i also tried the supposed epic 4g data fix zip, but still no dice...help! I think a flashable 42700 prl would do the trick. id do it but i cant program.
    Last edited by Chuckiev79; 07-29-2012 at 08:12 PM.

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 581, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chuckiev79's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Pittsburg, pa
    Posts
    7



    fix

    ok I think I got it. I'm on the 45 dollar plan so what you need is greenk45 it's on the cricket flash tutorial and does work for cm9 on the Samsung epic. I think superuser has some probs with it but it does work

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 498, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    chicago,illinois
    Posts
    10



    Greenk45? I've used that already and no change at all. This sucks, I've even called people who flash phones. I don't know if they don't know the answer, but I feel like they are probably lying and making this up. They've told me, "Any phone flashed to cricket will not have Cricket data running." They are having problems and have stopped flashing phones at the moment. That was it, and to check my phone, they charge, this sucks.

    I don't know what to do anymore.

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Just figured it out PM if you want details

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 242, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Portland oregon
    Posts
    1



    i have the samne problem

    plz tell me how you fixed your 3g.

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 498, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    chicago,illinois
    Posts
    10



    I just sent you a PM Mr E

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Points: 498, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    chicago,illinois
    Posts
    10



    I didn't understand your response. I haven't figured out anything. I copy and pasted your previous message just in case if you didn't know what I was talking about. I haven't really figured anything out, can you please help me.

  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    I deleted all my messages, okier87 PM me again, ill send you a phile :-D

  13. #12
    Junior Member
    Points: 498, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    chicago,illinois
    Posts
    10



    Hey Mr. E I cant send you a PM. I was just wondering what was the status.

  14. #13
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Mip and ppp config control the 3g if this setup wrong then it won't work. U can also test it by taking ur # and add it to different device. If 3g works then maybe something is wrong with the phone or something is wrong with settings. Also I have had this problem before. After a rom or a reboot. My phone go ahead and turn off 3g. Go settings, wireless settings, mobile settings, enable mobile data. Another solution if the apn is disable, then 3g is too. Use any cut and make a shortcut of APNs. Reset to default. Good luck.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

  15. #14
    Junior Member
    Points: 617, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Olathe, Kansas, United States
    Posts
    12



    try making sure your prl is right and the problem i had with any of the cm mods was my modem had changed and it wouldnt let me make calls or txt or get 3g for the samsung epic im noticing that the fc09 modem is giving me great results kind of all around but you might be different depending on your area

    also i have a backed up copy of the apns that allow for mms if you want you can email me at n0s4a2@gmail.com and i can send you the modem bin if you want and the apn xml
    Last edited by veni85; 09-05-2012 at 02:18 PM.

  16. #15
    Junior Member
    Points: 498, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    chicago,illinois
    Posts
    10



    Thank you guys. I haven't tried it yet, but will. Will ask any questions if I have any more problems. Really appreciate it, and veni85 I sent you an e-mail last night regarding this. THank you!

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner