Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 949, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    HTC Evo Shift



    No Service! No 3g modem usb connection! How to QPST?

    Just yesterday my brother said his phone doesnt have a signal. I looked and it says No Service. There are no bars at the top just a "no smoking" like symbol.

    I tried factory resetting (
    [How to] Factory Restore (or Fix a Bricked Phone) - Android Forums at AndroidCentral.com


    )
    Installing modems, flashing different roms. But still no service.

    He went to cricket and they said something was updated on cricket network and he'lll have to reflash the phone. I dont know what happen but i guess the prl and all other info got deleted thats why no service.But Okay fine i can do that. But qpst wont recognize my phone. Im on FC09 stock deodexed BML rom.

    I look at the baseband and it says unknown, i go to status (to see my number signal etc" and it crashes.


  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    meh, use odin and flash to stock, then either take it to someone who knows what they are doing or do some reading all the info needed is online and readily available

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 949, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    HTC Evo Shift



    I been reading for hours, Can somebody that can actually help me reply.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    He did give you a valid answer, the fact that he didn't grab you by the hand and walk you through it is probably why you are still waiting

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 949, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    HTC Evo Shift


    0 out of 1 members liked this post.

    how is that a valid answer when in my first post I linked to where I did use odin to flash to stock and I am already searching.
    I don't know why ppl like you feel the need to say irrelevant comments, either help or don't reply.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    I did help. It's not my fault you do not know what you are doing, you posted and I replied with a fix. You did not go back to stock because your using a Deodexed ROM which has been modified, your choice not what I mentioned though. Also you are not using ODIN properly to reflash your STOCK firmware and modem to the phone obviously so try again with STOCK this time, get your phone back to working then worry about root and other things. I like long walks in the park so if you want me to hold your hand PM me and we can go for a walk and fix your phone normally I would do it for free, but I will take a small donation if I help because you snapped back at me. The main reason why I dont give step by step directions for somethings is because someone has already done that online and I try not to be redundant, if I can not find the answer anywhere online or it has not been done and someone needs help sure if I know I will give a step by step no problem.

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 949, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    HTC Evo Shift


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    appreciate your help Mr.e

    Solution: Followed this
    [How To] Return to Stock / Fix Bricked Epic - xda-developers


    and in oden i checked the EFS box also. Fixed

    Last edited by humanakeo; 07-21-2012 at 06:31 PM.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner