Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 13 of 15 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 15 LastLast
Results 181 to 195 of 225
  1. #181
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by SethGandy View Post
    My Hero!!! Thank you soOOOoOoo much! That was the easiest venture I've been on with this entire journey! Text, call, picture messages, web and market all work! YAY!!!!
    I made that after trying like 10 gb roms with no luck

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #182
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    So was the moral of the story Was the rom? ? Ha

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk
    Last edited by valentinoh; 07-05-2011 at 10:23 PM.

  4. #183
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by valentinoh View Post
    So was the moral of the story the rom? ? Ha

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk
    From my existence

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk

  5. #184
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,513, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    17



    I have this up and going with the $45 plan but sometimes it will show the 3g icon and be white in color with no internet access so I have to enable airplane mode then disable it and wait for a little bit then the 3g icon comes back and turns green ready to use. I also noticed I get speeds like 500kb up and down, is that normal? Also I am unable to get Barnicle WiFi tethering to work with this, is this not able to work with some stuff? I also noticed the Netflix app cant access the web through this method either. sorry for all the questions.

  6. #185
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by antman1 View Post
    I have this up and going with the $45 plan but sometimes it will show the 3g icon and be white in color with no internet access so I have to enable airplane mode then disable it and wait for a little bit then the 3g icon comes back and turns green ready to use. I also noticed I get speeds like 500kb up and down, is that normal? Also I am unable to get Barnicle WiFi tethering to work with this, is this not able to work with some stuff? I also noticed the Netflix app cant access the web through this method either. sorry for all the questions.
    The 3g cutting out is common with flashed phones. My average dl speeds between 450-650 kbps.
    You need to use wireless tether as Barnicle will not work. As for netflix it should work I used it for a while but it would only play 15 min at a time on average for me then cut out.

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk

  7. #186
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by antman1 View Post
    I have this up and going with the $45 plan but sometimes it will show the 3g icon and be white in color with no internet access so I have to enable airplane mode then disable it and wait for a little bit then the 3g icon comes back and turns green ready to use. I also noticed I get speeds like 500kb up and down, is that normal? Also I am unable to get Barnicle WiFi tethering to work with this, is this not able to work with some stuff? I also noticed the Netflix app cant access the web through this method either. sorry for all the questions.
    hey antman, if your on the $45 plan.....you usually have to add the wap.mycricket.com port 8080 in your internet browser proxy setting in the internet options hope this helps

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk

  8. #187
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by whitefiretiger View Post
    The 3g cutting out is common with flashed phones. My average dl speeds between 450-650 kbps.
    You need to use wireless tether as Barnicle will not work. As for netflix it should work I used it for a while but it would only play 15 min at a time on average for me then cut out.

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk
    hey white tiger what prl you using? I use to get speeds like that but now I'm getting like 200+ never throttled and my month cycle has just started again

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk

  9. #188
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by valentinoh View Post
    hey white tiger what prl you using? I use to get speeds like that but now I'm getting like 200+ never throttled and my month cycle has just started again

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk
    Right now using the new one they just put out here in my area 35413

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk

  10. #189
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by whitefiretiger View Post
    Right now using the new one they just put out here in my area 35413

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk
    so you got it by *228?

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk

  11. #190
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by valentinoh View Post
    so you got it by *228?

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk
    ota by *22804 (for flashed phones)
    I'm going to request a new hybrid using it. The ping is faster than my old hybrid but the dl speed is a little slower but still faster than the old ota prl for my area.

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by whitefiretiger; 07-28-2011 at 12:18 AM.

  12. #191
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,513, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    17



    Quote Originally Posted by whitefiretiger View Post
    The 3g cutting out is common with flashed phones. My average dl speeds between 450-650 kbps.
    You need to use wireless tether as Barnicle will not work. As for netflix it should work I used it for a while but it would only play 15 min at a time on average for me then cut out.

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk
    I tried Wireless Tether and I cannot get anything to connect to it. I use the tethering for my iPhone I have flashed to cricket because my wife and I will be out and about and I cant find wifi near to use my iPhone. Anyone have any ideas on how I can make this work?

    I was going to switch to the Android plan but online it says my phone isnt compatible and doesnt let me select it. I have my phone as a HUAWEI M860.

  13. #192
    Junior Member
    Points: 455, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    6



    ROOTING Problem

    I have tried so many different things to flash, downloaded more programs to assist me than i want to think about, but i can not get this thing to root. I have tried with USB debugging on and off. If i go into recovery mode and hit apply sdcard:update.zip I get (No such file or directory). now I know you think first off that I have it in a file somewhere or something but it is right where it needs to be. If I use the Z4root it loads for a while, then returns to the home page but is not rooted. Any ideas at all?

  14. #193
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,579, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    i have a phone that was once flashed to metro pcs and so the esn is still in the metro pcs database, will the phone still work with cricket and will i still be able to change the esn over to cricket.

  15. #194
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1



    Alright my friend has a droid that he wanted to flash to cricket he gave it to me to flash it over for him so i came here, i did all of this and i dialed 611 come to find out the phone had been flashed to metro pcs before , so my question is what do i do in order to flash it to cricket because i did all of the instructions here right i get the 3g symbol for some reason but when i dial 611 it says metro pcs... hm i couldnt seem to find your phone number blah blah blah, anyways how do i get it to cricket ?

  16. #195
    Member
    Points: 954, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    NUNsLAUGHTER92's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    52



    Okay I'm having a real problem here. I can flash the prl and do everything else with cdma workshop but when it comes to qpst I'm stuck. I write everything in and click write but it tells me something about the roaming list not having data. chrisngrod gave a suggestion to someone on another forum telling the person to put a prl file in the roam tab in qpst but that doesn't help me at all.
    So what could I be doing wrong?

    Never mind, I found http://www.cricketusers.com/flashing...#axzz1bw20Dxji and it worked perfectly.
    Last edited by NUNsLAUGHTER92; 10-27-2011 at 08:58 PM.

 

 
Page 13 of 15 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 15 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Evo to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 848
    Last Post: 06-24-2013, 08:24 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID 2 to Cricket 2.2 Froyo, Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid 2 (a955)
    Replies: 140
    Last Post: 01-11-2013, 05:42 PM
  3. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID X to Cricket 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid X
    Replies: 335
    Last Post: 10-14-2012, 09:25 PM
  4. [Tutorial] How to Flash HTC Droid Eris to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 05-24-2012, 11:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner