Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 15 of 15 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15
Results 211 to 225 of 225
  1. #211
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Quote Originally Posted by luilui21 View Post
    sethgandy, did you do a video for the flashing for the droid, please i need help.
    What r u having problem with. I flash a droid x before but never a droid a855. It was easy for me but i did have a problem with diag mode.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #212
    Junior Member
    Points: 286, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    chicago
    Posts
    10



    ok so now i have data and internet but no talk & text help please

  4. #213
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    No talk or text usually means your device is not programmed correctly (typo on MDN/MIN) or the ESN/MEID registered to the account is different from your device. Double check your programming settings first and check that Cricket has the right ESN/MEID associated to your account. Good luck...

  5. #214
    Junior Member
    Points: 286, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    chicago
    Posts
    10



    i think its the esn/meid because i called cricket and got the right min number wen i was using qpst and cmda

  6. #215
    Junior Member
    Points: 286, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    chicago
    Posts
    10



    ok i have had everything working for like 2days except mms its trickey like it would work sometimes bt then it wouldnt i can send bt cant download the mms i receive

  7. #216
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    make sure in the apn u put all the correct lines.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  8. #217
    Junior Member
    Points: 286, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    chicago
    Posts
    10



    Quote Originally Posted by avillal87 View Post
    make sure in the apn u put all the correct lines.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    yea all the apns are right because i can send mms

  9. #218
    Junior Member
    Points: 889, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    jmpitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    fountain hills, arizona
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    motorola O.G.droid



    Hi realative noob here : I could use some advice I have gotten my og droid to the point of talk text and mms I beleive t&t forsure but try as I might I cannot get the web up I have and A855 droid with frostmod1.5.1on the 55 dollar plan . I have *22804ed and I have had the phone provisioned and activated . I know that it probably just something minor that i am missing but I could really use some help if someone is willing to give it

    Thanks in advance
    Jeff.

  10. #219
    Junior Member
    Points: 104, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    South St. Paul, MN
    Posts
    2



    So I read many but not all of the 218 replies here, so I apologize if my question is already covered, but I am probably going to flash my OG Droid to Cricket, but it's rooted with a custom ROM (Peter Alfonso's "Bugless Beast" XD, which is basically just Gingerbread for the OG with minor enhancements). Can I follow the same steps despite having this custom ROM? Or would it be different for an OG that's not stock?

    The other question had to do with the plans... I see mention of being able to use the $45 or $55 plans; it looks like based on the Cricket site that the only difference is whether or not it's Android, yet both have unlimited 3G. If you could use the $45 plan with a flashed OG Droid, is there any reason to use the $55 plan? Perhaps there is bandwidth throttling on the $45 plan?

  11. #220
    Junior Member
    Points: 104, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    South St. Paul, MN
    Posts
    2



    Ok, feel slightly stupid, but looks like Bugless Beast is mentioned in the instruction, but it says "Froyo v 02.1"... After doing some research, this is an old version of BB... The one I have installed is 0.6.2.1, which is Gingerbread and the latest stable version. So my question is still valid; does it really matter which ROM is installed? The instruction seems to indicate that Cryogenmod and Bugless Beast will both work... I guess I'm wondering if it's rooted why a custom ROM is needed and if the newer version of Bugless Beast would still work. Or do I need to downgrade to the older BB first? And if so, can I upgrade back after the flash?

  12. #221
    Member
    Points: 786, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    united states
    Posts
    36
    Phone
    Huawei Ascend II



    can someone please help me? i got the droid A855 and i need to flash it.. i dont have money and i suck at this kind of stuff can someone please help? i have teamviewer and will gladly let you in for free help

  13. #222
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,312, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    jacktovar's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    5



    to fix the motorola a855 paswork is luck

  14. #223
    Junior Member
    Points: 107, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Customer Since
    Feb 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    2



    I know its been awhile since anyone has commented here but I got a head scratcher. I am stuck at the very beginning of the process. I can not get HW virtual port to connect to my phone. I also see my phone show up as a modem in devide manager and can connect to it through cdma but get no response when trying to send the SPC code. Has anyone else had this problem with HW? I download the drivers for me droid 3 right from motorola's site.

  15. #224
    Member
    Points: 954, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    NUNsLAUGHTER92's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    52



    Quote Originally Posted by Hammertime0518 View Post
    I know its been awhile since anyone has commented here but I got a head scratcher. I am stuck at the very beginning of the process. I can not get HW virtual port to connect to my phone. I also see my phone show up as a modem in devide manager and can connect to it through cdma but get no response when trying to send the SPC code. Has anyone else had this problem with HW? I download the drivers for me droid 3 right from motorola's site.
    The only reason it happened to me was the screen wasn't on the whole time. If that's not it I can't help you.

    "You know, a long time ago being crazy meant something. Nowadays everybody's crazy."

  16. #225
    Junior Member
    Points: 635, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    2



    Make sure you have USB Debugging checked on. Settings/Applications/Development. And you make sure you put the phone in diag mode. To me, the A855 is one of the easiest to do that with. *Google* That was always my holdup. And make sure that whatever port you are on is the diag port where the diag driver downloaded to.
    Last edited by deeshack; 03-22-2013 at 05:36 PM. Reason: Found a critical typo

 

 
Page 15 of 15 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Evo to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 848
    Last Post: 06-24-2013, 08:24 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID 2 to Cricket 2.2 Froyo, Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid 2 (a955)
    Replies: 140
    Last Post: 01-11-2013, 05:42 PM
  3. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID X to Cricket 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid X
    Replies: 335
    Last Post: 10-14-2012, 09:25 PM
  4. [Tutorial] How to Flash HTC Droid Eris to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 05-24-2012, 11:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner