Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 15 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 225
  1. #16
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Glad to hear you were able to resolve the issue. Stop by if you ever have another problem.

    ----- Sent on my Cricket Gingerbread Droid 2 on Cricket (tapatalk)
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Junior Member
    Points: 451, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    11



    a little off topic i think not sure where else to ask the four keys on the bottom f my droid stay dimly lit right after i put the battery in. now my earpiece volume was very low so i had got the speaker from a friends water damaged phone which also had the ribbon atached to it is there anything i can do

  4. #18
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    You're saying the lights won't turn off at all? The volume is still low after you swapped pieces? When did this start happening? After you flashed CM 6.1.2? Thanks.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #19
    Junior Member
    Points: 451, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    11



    no and that is why i say off topic, the volume was low from the piece being bad, that is fixed. had nothing to do with the ROM. but the lights do turn down, just not off, they are on very dimly


    Thanks

  6. #20
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I know some people lost functionality of the home button when upgrading the Droid from 2.1 to 2.2 but have not heard about this.

    Seems like it's something related to a docking issue...
    https://supportforums.motorola.com/message/99033




    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  7. #21
    Junior Member
    Points: 451, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    11



    no not the problem one question is there a way to fix this that you are aware of

  8. #22
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Are you the original owner? Do you know for a fact that it has NEVER been in a dock?
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  9. #23
    Junior Member
    Points: 451, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    11



    i bought it brand new and yes its been in a dock i own one, but has never done this until i replaced the earpiece

  10. #24
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Crazy things happen sometime. Try putting it into the dock, turning it off, and then removing it. In general something may have affected a sensor. Google "Droid softkey lights stays on".

    ----- Sent on my Cricket Gingerbread Droid 2 on Cricket (tapatalk)
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  11. #25
    Junior Member
    Points: 451, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    11



    hey have droid 2 global fashed to cricket have everything but mms. even after using any cut to set apns has root(z4root), stock rom, using stock messaging apk. HELP.


    EDIT:sorry it has mms, but for a few days than stops
    Last edited by priorityautokl; 04-22-2011 at 10:11 AM.

  12. #26
    Supporting Member
    Points: 4,928, Level: 44
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    AndroidDude's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 25
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    102



    When it stops, is it because the APNs have changed back to their original after a reboot or?

  13. #27
    Junior Member
    Points: 451, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    11



    Not really but the username seems to lose everything after the @

  14. #28
    Supporting Member
    Points: 4,928, Level: 44
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    AndroidDude's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 25
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    102



    I've had that happen before and had to put the settings on to an .xml file and use APN Backup and Restore to put it on there.

    Make sure on the Droids that you never delete all of the APNs. I've been told they are necessary unlike on an Evo.

  15. #29
    Junior Member
    Points: 810, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2



    This may sound a bit stingy, but I cannot find a version of CDMA Workshop that works without purchasing. I want to flash ONE phone. Any idea how I can write SPC and NV items without spending the hundred bucks on CDMAWS?

  16. #30
    Supporting Member
    Points: 4,928, Level: 44
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    AndroidDude's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 25
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    102



    Well just about everyone in the community realizes there are hacked and cracked versions on the Internet that will allow you to get the job done. They aren't recommended, but I must note that usually they come up as having viruses ONLY because they have key generators. Any person that downloads torrents, etc knows that key generators trip a lot of anti virus programs.

 

 
Page 2 of 15 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Evo to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 848
    Last Post: 06-24-2013, 08:24 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID 2 to Cricket 2.2 Froyo, Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid 2 (a955)
    Replies: 140
    Last Post: 01-11-2013, 05:42 PM
  3. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID X to Cricket 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid X
    Replies: 335
    Last Post: 10-14-2012, 09:25 PM
  4. [Tutorial] How to Flash HTC Droid Eris to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 05-24-2012, 11:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner