Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 3 of 15 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 225
  1. #31
    Junior Member
    Points: 530, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2



    I do not currently have a Cricket plan or phone but I do have a Motorola Droid and would like to do this. Is there any way to get the plan and MDN, MIN information? What would I need to do? Thanks in advance.

    *Edit: I am interested in the $55 plan. I am currently on Virgin mobiles $60 unlimited plan. I found this by crisngrod's signature over at XDA.
    Last edited by krowley3; 05-26-2011 at 09:49 AM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #32
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by krowley3 View Post
    I do not currently have a Cricket plan or phone but I do have a Motorola Droid and would like to do this. Is there any way to get the plan and MDN, MIN information? What would I need to do? Thanks in advance.

    *Edit: I am interested in the $55 plan. I am currently on Virgin mobiles $60 unlimited plan. I found this by crisngrod's signature over at XDA.
    i would say you would need an account with cricket to get started

  4. #33
    Junior Member
    Points: 530, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2



    I get that, but I was going to do that online and it pretty much requires you to buy a phone. Is there a way to do this without purchasing one of their phones.

  5. #34
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    Alright, I did this on my Droid following the same tutorial but slightly different. I'm in a Tri-Band area and on the $35 plan with the $5 internet add-on. I am using the Sprint/Cricket Hybrid PRL found on this forum. I get 3G all the time and sometimes it will drop for a few seconds and than come back. This only happens after using for a long time (streaming music).

    No MMS though.....

  6. #35
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by krowley3 View Post
    I get that, but I was going to do that online and it pretty much requires you to buy a phone. Is there a way to do this without purchasing one of their phones.
    the only other ways is if you know a family member that has cricket they can add you to their line for $15 that gives you activation and first month free then you can go seperate from the said account.

  7. #36
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by wthigon View Post
    Alright, I did this on my Droid following the same tutorial but slightly different. I'm in a Tri-Band area and on the $35 plan with the $5 internet add-on. I am using the Sprint/Cricket Hybrid PRL found on this forum. I get 3G all the time and sometimes it will drop for a few seconds and than come back. This only happens after using for a long time (streaming music).

    No MMS though.....
    which phone? and what have you done to your phone?

  8. #37
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    Um....It says Droid right there on the first line.....

  9. #38
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by wthigon View Post
    Um....It says Droid right there on the first line.....
    A Simple answer would have been even better....what have you done to it...i believe you said you followed but slighty different?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  10. #39
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    I followed the same tutorial but it was kinda old and worded differently in some parts. The phone itself works fine no problems with it.

  11. #40
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    I would just keep messing with your apn settings/proxy settings....if everything else works...
    And ask to have your account provisioned

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  12. #41
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by krowley3 View Post
    I get that, but I was going to do that online and it pretty much requires you to buy a phone. Is there a way to do this without purchasing one of their phones.
    If you go into a store you should be able to get them to just add that phone. Don't let them give you no for an answer. Tell them you're going to flash the phone, and yes they can put it on Cricket even without it being flashed first. Some will tell you no they can't, but tell them to just try. Authorized dealers are usually easier to deal with in this area.

    Quote Originally Posted by wthigon View Post
    Alright, I did this on my Droid following the same tutorial but slightly different. I'm in a Tri-Band area and on the $35 plan with the $5 internet add-on. I am using the Sprint/Cricket Hybrid PRL found on this forum. I get 3G all the time and sometimes it will drop for a few seconds and than come back. This only happens after using for a long time (streaming music).

    No MMS though.....
    Does the 35 dollar account include MMS?

    talk
    long distance

    text

    voicemail

    caller ID

    • bonus:
    • no signed contract
    • talk and text in all 50 states
    • free overnight shipping

    Someone said one time that if you have Internet on that plan you might be able to receive...
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  13. #42
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    If you go into a store you should be able to get them to just add that phone. Don't let them give you no for an answer. Tell them you're going to flash the phone, and yes they can put it on Cricket even without it being flashed first. Some will tell you no they can't, but tell them to just try. Authorized dealers are usually easier to deal with in this area.



    Does the 35 dollar account include MMS?

    talk
    long distance

    text

    voicemail

    caller ID


    • bonus:
    • no signed contract
    • talk and text in all 50 states
    • free overnight shipping


    Someone said one time that if you have Internet on that plan you might be able to receive...
    Yeah it includes MMS:

    Unlimited $35 plan

    includes


    • talk
    • long distance
    • text
    • caller ID
    • picture messaging
    • video messaging
    • mexico text
    • voicemail
    • call waiting
    • 3-way calling

    plus


    • free shipping
    • no overages
    • no catch

  14. #43
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by valentinoh View Post
    A Simple answer would have been even better....what have you done to it...i believe you said you followed but slighty different?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    x2

    Some people use state Droid however they use it for any of the "Droid" devices, and I've even heard people try to use the word to refer to any Android device. Despite it being completely wrong, they still do it.

    These plans must be different in different markets because that was the $35 plan I saw on Cricket's site (copied and pasted).

    What method are you using to get the Internet (proxy or u2nl)?

    APNs seem to change from time to time. I'd check the Droid 2 thread and try those APNs also. I've had more luck on the $55 plan than anything lower when it comes to MMS. Let us know if you find anything that works.

    Thanks.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  15. #44
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,579, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    Help!!!!

    Okay Ive done all the steps you provided..everything works, but i do not have mms or a 3g icon...i did the u2nl & autostart thing via flash....from token419 data setup [got it from white rabbit] i downloaded autostart [root], rebooted and allowed su permissions after the restart. Still no internet or 3g icon. please help! Ive also changed roms like 3 times..still no luck!

    rom = bugless beast v0.6.2.1 froyo frg83d by pete
    Android a855
    Cricket 45 dollar plan.
    Last edited by beaver619; 06-01-2011 at 01:34 AM.

  16. #45
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by beaver619 View Post
    Okay Ive done all the steps you provided..everything works, but i do not have mms or a 3g icon...i did the u2nl & autostart thing via flash....from token419 data setup [got it from white rabbit] i downloaded autostart [root], rebooted and allowed su permissions after the restart. Still no internet or 3g icon. please help! Ive also changed roms like 3 times..still no luck!

    rom = bugless beast v0.6.2.1 froyo frg83d by pete
    Android a855
    Cricket 45 dollar plan.
    If your not getting the 3g icon you might wanna check you qpst settings again.... Can you make/receive calls?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

 

 
Page 3 of 15 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Evo to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 848
    Last Post: 06-24-2013, 08:24 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID 2 to Cricket 2.2 Froyo, Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid 2 (a955)
    Replies: 140
    Last Post: 01-11-2013, 05:42 PM
  3. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID X to Cricket 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid X
    Replies: 335
    Last Post: 10-14-2012, 09:25 PM
  4. [Tutorial] How to Flash HTC Droid Eris to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 05-24-2012, 11:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner