Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 4 of 15 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 14 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 225
  1. #46
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,579, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    yes i can make calls recieve calls..send text...i just have no internet and no mms

    noob question. when you install new rom, do you have to re-write nv items, flash [token419] u2nl etc all over again? Ive switched to bugless beast 0.4 still no luck with web and mms..ive been on this shit for hours..
    Last edited by beaver619; 06-01-2011 at 03:59 AM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #47
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by beaver619 View Post
    yes i can make calls recieve calls..send text...i just have no internet and no mms

    noob question. when you install new rom, do you have to re-write nv items, flash [token419] u2nl etc all over again? Ive switched to bugless beast 0.4 still no luck with web and mms..ive been on this shit for hours..
    If your just flashing the rom idont think so..but u do need to setup your apn and download autostart

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  4. #48
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Also have you *228 on your phone make sure you have a good prl?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  5. #49
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,579, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    yes ive done the *228..it was successful..ive set up my apn with 2 different settings on this page..flash u2ln with [token41] and [cricket v10] *i tried both*..downloaded autostart [root]...rebooted..allowed su permissions..still doesnt work....am i doing the steps correctly. thank you for your help

  6. #50
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by beaver619 View Post
    yes ive done the *228..it was successful..ive set up my apn with 2 different settings on this page..flash u2ln with [token41] and [cricket v10] *i tried both*..downloaded autostart [root]...rebooted..allowed su permissions..still doesnt work....am i doing the steps correctly. thank you for your help
    Seems correct.. But even with out the correct apn you should be getting a 3g icon... Does it aleast show ,,1X?.... What rom and baseband do you have?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    Last edited by valentinoh; 06-01-2011 at 03:44 PM.

  7. #51
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,579, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    Ok ive tried buglesss beast 6.2.1, bugless beast v0.4 smoked glass v10 2.2.1, smoked glass 6.0.1....ive tried like 4 or 5 different rooms already..still no 3g icon...the only time ive seen the 3g icon was on the bugless beast 0.4 when i booted up my phone..i saw it 2 seconds...then it dissapeared and i never saw it again... i am currently running on the gingerbread 2.3.3 gpa15 by pete baseband is c_01.3e.01p

  8. #52
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by beaver619 View Post
    Ok ive tried buglesss beast 6.2.1, bugless beast v0.4 smoked glass v10 2.2.1, smoked glass 6.0.1....ive tried like 4 or 5 different rooms already..still no 3g icon...the only time ive seen the 3g icon was on the bugless beast 0.4 when i booted up my phone..i saw it 2 seconds...then it dissapeared and i never saw it again... i am currently running on the gingerbread 2.3.3 gpa15 by pete baseband is c_01.3e.01p
    how about you try this?


    Peter Alfonso




    as always make a backup of your entire rom


  9. #53
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,579, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    after i did the update..my phone went back on the verizon network..how do i get it back to cricket..

  10. #54
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by beaver619 View Post
    after i did the update..my phone went back on the verizon network..how do i get it back to cricket..
    You have to go into cdma workshop and load a cricket prl

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  11. #55
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,579, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    okay i did the nv items and prl through Cdma Ws again...then i went on qspt and repeat the steps from the qpst tutorial..i missed some of the steps from the first time i did it but this time around its correct...the phone rebooted...i saw the 3g icon again for 2 seconds..and it went away again...still no luck..

  12. #56
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    and you created the nv items from whiterabbit by entering your phone number? and did it update your baseband?

  13. #57
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,579, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    yes ive generated nv items through white rabbit my number@mycricket.com. loaded it on with cdma ws..12 items written successfully. my baseband is the new one which is c1.43....

    you said that even with the incorrect apn settings i should still be getting the 3g icon...im wondering why im not getting it..is it the rom? other people has success with the gingerread 2.3.3 on cricket. im not getting no icon at all...maybe for 2 or 3 seconds after i reboot..can it be the token419 flash files or the cricket v10? im out of ideas

    update: okay so i turned off my wifi and the 3g icon is now showing...but i cannot surf the web on my phone...
    Last edited by beaver619; 06-01-2011 at 06:48 PM.

  14. #58
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by beaver619 View Post
    yes ive generated nv items through white rabbit my number@mycricket.com. loaded it on with cdma ws..12 items written successfully. my baseband is the new one which is c1.43....

    you said that even with the incorrect apn settings i should still be getting the 3g icon...im wondering why im not getting it..is it the rom? other people has success with the gingerread 2.3.3 on cricket. im not getting no icon at all...maybe for 2 or 3 seconds after i reboot..can it be the token419 flash files or the cricket v10? im out of ideas

    update: okay so i turned off my wifi and the 3g icon is now showing...but i cannot surf the web on my phone...
    cool well if its showing now.... you got to do the whole apn thing now is your phone rooted?
    Last edited by valentinoh; 06-01-2011 at 06:56 PM.

  15. #59
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,579, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    what are your apn settings for cricket? if its now showing does it mean that i dont have to mess with the whole u2nl and autostart crap anymore? yes my phones rooted i have superuser and autostart root from market..my apn settings are the second setting on the first page for 4/30...

  16. #60
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by beaver619 View Post
    what are your apn settings for cricket? if its now showing does it mean that i dont have to mess with the whole u2nl and autostart crap anymore? yes my phones rooted i have superuser and autostart root from market..my apn settings are the second setting on the first page for 4/30...
    you actually still have to do that to make the android market work and all apps that require internet data, all that revolves around having your apn,u2nl and autostart working......
    download anycut and apn backup restore from market

 

 
Page 4 of 15 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 14 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Evo to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 848
    Last Post: 06-24-2013, 08:24 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID 2 to Cricket 2.2 Froyo, Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid 2 (a955)
    Replies: 140
    Last Post: 01-11-2013, 05:42 PM
  3. [Tutorial] Flash MOTOROLA DROID X to Cricket 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon Motorola Droid X
    Replies: 335
    Last Post: 10-14-2012, 09:25 PM
  4. [Tutorial] How to Flash HTC Droid Eris to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Verizon HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 05-24-2012, 11:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner