Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Droid 1



    Droid Stuck in Weird Mode After Trying To Flash

    I have no idea what this mode is called. I was following the guide on these forums and the next step was to put into a mode pressing the letter T button and holding power. It's been in this mode for hours.. It can't charge. It's just stuck. How do I get out this mode?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    DIAG mode (holding T while powering on) will boot in the android OS (i.e. no weird mode, it would look as if nothing had changed on the phone). You may be in recovery or bootloader, as those 2 modes will not allow charging. We need more information as to what is displaying on the screen etc. to better help you.

    Pull the battery to exit either of those modes...

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Droid 1



    I've pulled the battery multiple times. It won't boot up again unless I connect it to USB or the the wall charger, and when it does boot up, it goes right back to diag mode. It goes into 'normal' Android OS. Just tells me to 'connect my charger'. The batter is displaying a depleted battery icon, with the complete red outline and red slash from each end. My SD card doesn't load, pretty much nothing works. I can unlock the phone, but then I get a force close of System. And during all of this, it just continues to boot. Over and over again. Is that enough for you to help? :/

  5. #4
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    It sounds like the battery is the issue. DIAG mode ONLY enables usb networking to interface with the PC, nothing else There is no way it can cause the issues you are describing.

    Basically, what I am trying to say is that you probably have a borked battery. I would reccomend ordering a
    spare OEM battery


    , they're cheap.


  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Droid 1



    Yeah I was thinking it was just the battery. And with the new battery, I can go into bootloader and use the SPRecovery, and that should bring it back to normal, right?

  7. #6
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    You SHOULD be able to, what you are describing sounds like a bad battery. In theory, it should boot & function normally once a charged battery is there, without the need for bootloader or recovery.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. HELP ME! My Optimus C is stuck on Fastboot mode Started udc_start()
    By buttercup in forum Cricket LG Optimus C
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 07-16-2011, 12:10 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-14-2011, 03:38 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-01-2011, 10:23 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-27-2011, 06:38 PM
  5. LG Optimus One series stuck with Froyo?
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-08-2010, 05:24 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner