Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

Welcome to Cricket Users!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Have everything but 3g

Just flashed my Motorola Droid to cricket, I have everything sms, phone (recieving and placing calls), but I dont have 3g. Did I miss a step, different PRL?? oh yeah, noob here.

2. Remove this advertisement.
    Overall activity: 0%

did you set the APN to work on cricket? if not download anycut and APN back up

Quote Originally Posted by cfle08 View Post
    Just flashed my Motorola Droid to cricket, I have everything sms, phone (recieving and placing calls), but I dont have 3g. Did I miss a step, different PRL?? oh yeah, noob here.
    If you have 1x showing up, then it might be the PRL. I found Cricket EVDO 45510 to be a good one, I found it
    Here

and should give you EVDO in Cricket home networks AND Sprint's national network.

You can also try a national EVDO prl from
    Here.

Just play around and find a good one.

If you do NOT get 1x or 3g symbol, just signal bars, then you likely didn't set the password in the an/um tabs in QPST, which should be 'cricket' without quotes. I'd suggest going back to the tutorial you used and searching for that section to get it exactly correct. (I only have experience with Droid 2 and Droid X to cricket, Droid 1 experience is limited to root/rom flashing and similar support.)

Last edited by skreelink; 03-18-2012 at 08:22 AM.

Overall activity: 4.0%