Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    i dont know whats going on with the droid....????help???

    OK I followed the root instructions then, when I rebooted the phone it started acting like the battery is Dead.I took it to get flashed for talk&text &it was still doing that.I can put it in recovery mode.I'm not sure what to do....

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Verified Developer
    Points: 3,047, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Evil_DevNull's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Customer Since
    Never
    Location
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Posts
    76
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G LTE



    What root proceedure did you use? Also did you pull the battery out and then back in to fully charge while off?

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    I used the instructions from here with SPrecovery &rsd lite.oh yea I tryed pulling the battery but the phone still turns on with just the charger plugged in.ugh...i don't know what I'm doing wrong...

  5. #4
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    define "acting like the battery is dead". I don't know whether you can boot to the OS and the phone dies / resets, or if it boot loops, or what the story is for that matter.

    With your given information, what is the problem exactly? You took it down to get it flashed and it was still doing what? Sorry if this is a bit rash, I mean no offense, but information is the key to people helping you. What I have gathered from your posts is that you have a OG Droid, it "acts like the battery is dead" which I have no clue what you are explaining, you flashed SPRecovery to it, and you used RSD Lite to flash said recovery.

    Help me help you!

    BTW Most Motorola android devices 'power on' the second they are plugged into a charger, that is normal.

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    No offense taken. My fault for not explaining properly.
    OK so the phone boots to the OS but then after a couple seconds it dies then reboots, over & over.
    yes, I flashed SPRecovery and I used RSD Lite to flash it.After, it would die & reboot when It booted to the OS So, I just took it in to have it flashed to cricket for talk & text

    That's everything that's been done.
    Could it be the battery? Before root it worked fine and was fully charged.
    Also, I'm able to go into recovery mode without the phone dieing. Idk if that info helps.

  7. #6
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    It most definitely could be the battery, get an OEM replacement off eBay or Amazon, they're ~$6 or so and be sur

    Have you factory reset the device?
    Last edited by mraabhimself; 11-12-2011 at 05:48 PM.

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    Yea I got one from amazon. Just waiting for it.

    I've tryed to install a cm7 or miui.us rom but keep getting an error. I unzip & place the folder in nandroid.
    Last edited by gordies.swc; 11-12-2011 at 07:01 PM.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Quote Originally Posted by gordies.swc View Post
    Yea I got one from amazon. Just waiting for it.

    I've tryed to install a cm7 or miui.us rom but keep getting an error. I unzip & place the folder in nandroid.
    i had the same prob when i first tried to root / flash my droid to cricket.
    here try this for rooting


    this is how i got mine to work

    then i was able to flash a new rom and get everything working

    hope this helps. if you have more probs after trying that let me know


  10. #9
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    What does nandroid (or it's folder on the SD) have to do with installing a ROM?

    Get CM7 / MIUI zip > copy zip to root of SD > install zip from SD card > wipe data / factory reset > reboot

  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    Quote Originally Posted by whitefiretiger:31417
    Quote Originally Posted by gordies.swc View Post
    Yea I got one from amazon. Just waiting for it.

    I've tryed to install a cm7 or miui.us rom but keep getting an error. I unzip & place the folder in nandroid.
    i had the same prob when i first tried to root / flash my droid to cricket.
    here try this for rooting


    this is how i got mine to work

    then i was able to flash a new rom and get everything working

    hope this helps. if you have more probs after trying that let me know

    Thank you so much whitefiretiger for that!! In recovery mode it already says SirPsychoS' SPRecovery v0.99.3b, so would u suggest that I do it again or install the rom provided in the next tutorial to flash to cricket & continue with the cricket flash instructions.?


  12. #11
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    When I try to install a rom I get an error 45.
    what I'm doing is using the link whitefiretiger posted up top.
    These are the install instructions and rom I am going by...
    http://cricket-moto-droid.webs.com/45plan.htm

    I also tried smoked glass but got the same error 45. I was able to get the miui.us rom up by renaming it update.zip and installing it but cant get into qpst with this rom.other than miui I don't have a stable rom.
    My nandroid backup(stock) won't allow the Droid to stay powered on. the battery has a slash threw it.
    This is very confusing! I'm not sure how to go about this...

  13. #12
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Do u have clockwork recovery install

    Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk

  14. #13
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    SBF to factory fresh 2.2.2 > wipe data / factory reset > do CDMA programming > root/ROM


    Peter Alfonso: Download


    <-SBF & RSD Lite - use FRG83G


  15. #14
    Member
    Points: 1,304, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    gordies.swc's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    dinuba, cali
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    HTC EVO 4G



    Quote Originally Posted by avillal87:32523
    Do u have clockwork recovery install

    Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk
    I have SirPsychoS' SPRecovery v0.99.3b



    Quote Originally Posted by mraabhimself:32532
    SBF to factory fresh 2.2.2 > wipe data / factory reset > do CDMA programming > root/ROM


    Peter Alfonso: Download


    <-SBF & RSD Lite - use FRG83G
    So unroot?
    I did some research and came across these instructions... would this be what I need to do?


    Droid 1 sbf







  16. #15
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    If you cannot access the stock software long enough to program the CDMA portion of things, then, yes, go back to square one(sbf). Program it, then root / ROM it with whatever you see fit.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner